1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > FMB, Mission & Campaign builder Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2013, 03:30 PM
cobbs07 cobbs07 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Default Pilot skins... after TF MOD ...strange...

I have installed the latest TF MOD (thanks guys it's fantastic) and i found that the pilot skins in all the aircraft have changed.

What i mean is that R.A.F skins are flying Luftwaffe aircraft and Luftwaffe skins are flying R.A.F aircraft!

Whilst i can live with this strangeness, is this something that anyone else has seen? can it be fixed by using FMB ? i have dallied with the FMB and there is a "pilot ID " box in the "crew" section of aircraft properties but i can find no explanation of this.Messing around with it has turned up nothing.

I have to say forum searches have turned up nothing at all, if the only way to change them round is by scripting i wouldn't have a clue anyway.

Thanx.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2013, 10:54 AM
bolox bolox is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 351
Default

Not seeing anything like this myself, are you sure you are actually flying AC of that side (not for instance changing a qmb spit to a 109 and wondering why it has an RAF pilot?).
Pilot skin should be determined by the side the plane is allocated to (at least in my experience)

Pilot ID i'm not sure about- can't say I've ever used it
Don't think scripting is needed for anything to do with pilot skins
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2013, 12:11 PM
cobbs07 cobbs07 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Default

I see what you mean, i did think of that but the external views did show what i've described, i thought maybe scripting or the FMB had something to do with it but maybe not.

I did re-install the game and this seems to have sorted it out a little bit, proper skins in the proper aircraft now, the only bug is that ALL the skins now are the "basic" ones,that is the kit they all wear is caps, not flying helmets or goggles,except the players pilot.

Thats ok though i can live with that, at least though adolf galland got his wish for a while,not a squadron of spitfires,but he got to fly one...

I think it was him that said that anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2013, 08:53 PM
Sokol1's Avatar
Sokol1 Sokol1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 727
Default

cobbs07

All OK here (TF patchd 3.01).



You can change pilot uniform in Options > Pilot


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Notice that pilot clothes affect (slight) aircraft performance, since they alter the pilot weight.

Sokol1

Last edited by Sokol1; 08-05-2013 at 08:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-07-2013, 03:42 PM
cobbs07 cobbs07 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Default

Sokol1,
Thanks for the heads up, i was selecting the pilot in options and it was showing up as i selected, the other skins in the AI aircraft were the ones in the "basic" clothing,like i say it wasn't an immersion killer, i just wondered if other things in the sim would be affected, but after re-installing the game it seems fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:57 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.