1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: Crossworlds > Mods

Mods King's Bounty: Crossworlds Mods

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-07-2018, 03:38 PM
raknefne raknefne is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 366
Default

Anyone played Trent thru on Impossible? (it was tested on Normal+Hard).
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-09-2018, 01:46 PM
jorko80 jorko80 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 28
Default

I will try to start the campaign tomorrow. Will definitely play on impossible, because usually I play beyond impossible with some mods
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-10-2018, 01:57 PM
jorko80 jorko80 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 28
Default

Hello raknefne! I played for some time, the start is interesting and nice. I just have to report a bug that is really nasty. When I ask the priest in the church if he has any spare troops the game crashes. I defeated the cannon-pirate quest, hoping that this will change things, but again when I ask the game crashes. It's bad that I can't use the troops there. I guess it's a problem with the **chat.lng file and the corresponding *.chat file . I found the 2 files but couldn't figure out what to change in order to fix them. If you can fix them, you can upload just them and I will update them in the mod myself. Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-11-2018, 11:06 AM
raknefne raknefne is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 366
Default

very strange, have played many times and got troops from the priest. I will check when I make an update. But it is not the nearest time. I haven't heard about the problem from others. Have u tried reinstalling?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-13-2018, 09:16 AM
jorko80 jorko80 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 28
Default

Hi! I have located the problem. It is in the embryos.loc file. Part of the creatures that should appear in the church are described wrongly :
{A}{races} = {}
{A}{units} = {witch_hunter,4:2:8,thorn_warrior,30:10:100,thorn, 30:10:100,dryad,10}
{A}{level} = {1}
{A}{kolvo} = {50:10:150}
{U}{prob} = {9}

The boxes {level} and {kolvo} should be empty, because the level and the quantity of the creatures is already defined above. And because there is a probability for creature to appear, I guess when you tested it you got another creature .
Anyway I guess you already know this stuff, because the mod is quite awesome. I'm enjoying it and I am on the lower trent now. Sad thing is, that there I found another building(citizen house) , which crashes the game. I did not found what's the problem with it so far, but it is not game breaking.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-14-2018, 05:07 AM
Erkilmarl Erkilmarl is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Finland
Posts: 126
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jorko80 View Post
Hi! I have located the problem. It is in the embryos.loc file. Part of the creatures that should appear in the church are described wrongly :
{A}{races} = {}
{A}{units} = {witch_hunter,4:2:8,thorn_warrior,30:10:100,thorn, 30:10:100,dryad,10}
{A}{level} = {1}
{A}{kolvo} = {50:10:150}
{U}{prob} = {9}

The boxes {level} and {kolvo} should be empty, because the level and the quantity of the creatures is already defined above. And because there is a probability for creature to appear, I guess when you tested it you got another creature .
Anyway I guess you already know this stuff, because the mod is quite awesome. I'm enjoying it and I am on the lower trent now. Sad thing is, that there I found another building(citizen house) , which crashes the game. I did not found what's the problem with it so far, but it is not game breaking.
That building in Trent has always been as it is. Can't remember the reason now. I just pass it, there are enough sellers near by.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-14-2018, 05:12 PM
raknefne raknefne is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 366
Default

Thx for clearing that jorko80. The modding is a little far back now... long time ago I made it... but isn't it randomized between the WitchHunter, ThornWarrior, Thorn, Dryad and then a level 1 monster?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:43 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.