1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Cryostasis > Technical issues

Technical issues Everything about technical problems and issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2010, 03:12 AM
Waaagh83 Waaagh83 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Default Game Crash Heat Gun =(

Hey there =)

I got the Steam-Version from it.

After i save the man, before the windows explode and he die.
Now i can pick up a new weapon. But, if i try it, the game crash.

"Cryostasis Termination

bad text message name mess_pickup_weapon_heater

Script Stack Call

->mess_pickup_weapon_heater
player_getentity"

Can anybone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2010, 09:40 AM
Sneaksie Sneaksie is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 824
Default

What are your system specs? Water (heat) gun requires advanced PhysX option enabled, since the 1.1 patch that was integrated into Steam version due to popular demand was meant for high-end nVidia cards when it was released. Make sure that advanced PhysX is selected in the game options.
On the other hand, try to unzip this archive into your Cryostasis folder (it's located somewhere inside Steam\Steamapps folder), overwriting existing files, it may help.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Data.zip (13.3 KB, 37 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2010, 11:48 AM
Waaagh83 Waaagh83 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Specs are
Phenom II 940 BE
Saphire N-Vidia 260 GTX
4 Gi Ram.

So, with the new files, the same error =(

I dont pick it up, at the scene, play without it.
But now i am in a room. After the Cutscene, where i must open a door with a crane.
I need to push a butten, but in front of it, is that watergun. I cant push the button, without picking up that weapon. Still the same crash

Last edited by Waaagh83; 06-29-2010 at 01:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2010, 07:00 PM
Sneaksie Sneaksie is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 824
Default

It's unclear what's wrong, please write to our tech support.
Another possible workaround is to switch physx calculations to CPU and then try to pick up the weapon.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-30-2010, 01:51 AM
Waaagh83 Waaagh83 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Default

With software physix the same... Can you give me a email add for the support, pls?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-30-2010, 05:57 PM
Sneaksie Sneaksie is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 824
Default

It's here: http://www.1cpublishing.eu/support

Did anyone else encounter the same problem in the Steam version?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:58 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.