1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-31-2011, 11:43 AM
Deadstick's Avatar
Deadstick Deadstick is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 71
Default

Quote:
Yeah, thanks. This thread is totally the right place for posts like this one
Haha, it reads like it's some old-guy that is too stubborn to ask for help and too impatient to wait and see if there are improvements.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-31-2011, 11:50 AM
602Sqn.McLean
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Some old guy

Why should I have to stuff around and find out where to post crap to find a fix. And if only you knew mate what this old bloke could do to you. Keep hiding behind your keyboard mate.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-31-2011, 11:53 AM
Deadstick's Avatar
Deadstick Deadstick is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 71
Default

Quote:
And if only you knew mate what this old bloke could do to you.
Bring it! I'm not that young myself. You will find me in New Zealand.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-31-2011, 11:54 AM
cato_larsen cato_larsen is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 602Sqn.McLean View Post
Why should I have to stuff around and find out where to post crap to find a fix. And if only you knew mate what this old bloke could do to you. Keep hiding behind your keyboard mate.
Come on.... What does that have to do with anything regarding the game.
Call custom support and tell them you want your money back. Give them a good reason and try that way.
Using the "Lets help the community and post our tweaks and settings" thread will probably get you no money whatso ever.

On other regards. Have a nice day.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-31-2011, 12:03 PM
Targ Targ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 133
Default

Anyone care to share with me a confuser.ini file with all the CEM bindings in it!

Thanks a bunch
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-31-2011, 02:29 PM
Deadstick's Avatar
Deadstick Deadstick is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 71
Default

Problem:

I purchased BOB COD from Steam and had it installed, but I found I could not view Pilots or Aircraft, and hitting fly caused me to CTD and just had sound running.

Solution:

IF you bought the game off Steam (maybe other Digital Downloads too) as I did, you will need to:

1) Browse to your game folder and find the folder 'redist'.

I found mine here :C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover\redist

2) Try running the Direct X installer. ( This was the problem for me, but I had tried running other installers in there too).

(Thanks to whoever originally posted this elsewhere, but seeing as I could not find it in this thread, here it be).

Cheers
__________________

Last edited by Deadstick; 03-31-2011 at 02:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-31-2011, 07:01 PM
KG26_Alpha's Avatar
KG26_Alpha KG26_Alpha is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 2,787
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 602Sqn.McLean View Post
Why should I have to stuff around and find out where to post crap to find a fix. And if only you knew mate what this old bloke could do to you. Keep hiding behind your keyboard mate.
Hey

We know its frustrating but you need to take a deep breath here.

The whole IL2 series before was technically challenging at first with the same problems relative to the times back then.

The wealth of past knowledge has made the IL2 1946 series a bullet proof piece of software, so join in the fun getting CoD right and helping the future of the sim.

PS keep the personal threats and stuff off here too please
__________________


Hosting Bombs Away Dedicated Altitude Bombing Server in Hyperlobby

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-31-2011, 08:24 PM
335th_GRAthos 335th_GRAthos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,240
Default Removing Problems with water when Grass=OFF

I have this from somebody else who mentioned it in a thread, unfortunately did not keep his name (nor the thread):

I have a strange problem with the patched version:
I have to turn Grass OFF because I run WinXP. Since, the sea looks very strange:


The solution is there if you only change one setting:




Strangely enough, the game was much better before patch for my system:
Before patch, with Grass=ON


I hope this helps some WinXP users like me....
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-31-2011, 08:35 PM
Kylependragon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I read somewhere that it is possible to disable the interactive cockpit, anyone care to offer some help pointing me in the right direction?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-31-2011, 08:42 PM
pancake pancake is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kylependragon View Post
I read somewhere that it is possible to disable the interactive cockpit, anyone care to offer some help pointing me in the right direction?
I think it was F10?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:55 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.