1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Gameplay questions threads

Gameplay questions threads Everything about playing CoD (missions, tactics, how to... and etc.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2011, 10:47 PM
Gman13 Gman13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Default A few things about dogfighting???

Learning the game slowly but surely (a lil at a time) but i used to play the "original IL2 Sturmovik" yrs & yrs ago, but it's been quite awhile. So now, in trying to get back into the swing of dogfighting, A-How do you "zoom in your gunsight" on a target? & B-How do you get the "target cone" (if you will) to show up? I remember there used to be a targeting system where as you could show the enemy in red & friendlies in blue & just switch from each target on screen so you knew it's location, trying to pick these things back up playing SP b4 i even get the nerve to attempt MP.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2011, 09:13 PM
Gman13 Gman13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Default

Bump...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-05-2011, 02:41 AM
fireship4 fireship4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 94
Default

Quote:
just switch from each target on screen so you knew it's location
Do you mean padlocking? Ie locking your camera to an enemy plane so it follows it, freeing you from having to move the camera/worry about loosing sight of them? I think it is in there (never used it myself really), check the controls menu.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-06-2011, 03:18 AM
Sokol1's Avatar
Sokol1 Sokol1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 727
Default

Gman13

Padlock - from cockpit view - in CloD work similar to "old" Il-2.
Hit F-4 and the near enemy is "locked".
Only the triangle (target cone) around the object is not show (I test now and dont see...)
To "unlock" hit F-4 again.

For "padlock" ground objects hit F5.

And U and Y key change for the next, previous object "locked".

If you dont change anything in "REALISM" settings, this PADLOCK feature is enable, since for default the game is set in "arcade" mode.
In any case, check if "No padlock" is unchecked, under REALISM settings.

BTW - Look for a command (under VIEW section of CONTROLS) "PADLOCK VIEW - FORWARD" and assign a convenient key or button to this, that allow you momentary look straight forward without need to "unlock" the target. Ie, when you overshoot the "padlocked" object.

Sokol1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:23 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.