1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > CoD download, installation and activation threads

CoD download, installation and activation threads All discussions about installation, online activation and Steam

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2012, 09:41 AM
Seyou Seyou is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 21
Default Launcher Crash + server fail autentication

HI all, sorry maybe someone can help me with 2 problem me and some of my mates are facing
1st)A friend of mine has just installed the last patch 1.08...and everytime he laucnh the game he get immediatley the launcher crash bug...any idea on what he have to do?
2st) what the hell is when you try to connect an online server the notice "serverfailautentication"?..it happens randomly and I cant connect to that server all the night...any idea?

Really thanks
S!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-15-2012, 04:47 PM
Slipstream2012 Slipstream2012 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Coventry, England
Posts: 92
Default

chantaje posted this over in the bug thread in the main forum.
Its worth a try until someone else chimes in.
Good Luck.

Quote:
Originally Posted by chantaje View Post
uninstall :
.net framework
microsoft visual c++
direct x (?)

then go to the cliffs of dover folder and install the on the redist folder

also delete the cliffs of dover folder in documents, let the patched clod create new ones (save user.ini and userconfig.ini for the key config)

ps: its not a patch bug
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2012, 08:43 PM
TX-EcoDragon TX-EcoDragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: CA, USA
Posts: 55
Default

I also have the launcher.exe crash 100% of the time just before a mission loads.

Event Viewer tags it as a .NET RT 4 error....I've removed, and re-installed .NET 4, and DirectX from the redist folder (V C++ is newer on my machine so redist item would not install - however I uninstalled it and tried the one from the redist folder anyway), but still the same issue.

Last edited by TX-EcoDragon; 10-11-2012 at 08:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-10-2012, 08:12 AM
_79_dev _79_dev is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Dublin
Posts: 242
Default

That has been covered 1000 times in here. Just look a few posts ealier. Anyway if Your game crashes during missload:

Verify integrity of your cach game folder under properties
Reinstall visual c++. Installation file is in steam/common/il2cliffsOfDover
If still no success keep verifying cach integrity.

Authentication error is fixed in latest beta patch , u have to install it manually. Ver 1.08 still have that issue, there is nothing u can do except installing newest beta.
__________________

Asus P6T V2 Deluxe, I7 930, 3x2 GB RAM XMS3 Corsair1333 Mhz, Nvidia Leadtek GTX 470, Acer 1260p screen projector, Track IR 4 OS ver5, Saitek Pro Flight Rudder, Saitek X52, Win 7 x64 ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-11-2012, 08:35 PM
TX-EcoDragon TX-EcoDragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: CA, USA
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _79_dev View Post
That has been covered 1000 times in here. Just look a few posts ealier. Anyway if Your game crashes during missload:

Yes, and would you believe that I've already read those posts and have done the things suggested, and many others as well and yet the issue persists.


As posted elsewhere:

Launcher crashes 100% of the time, shortly before the mission loads. I have repeatedly attempted the update, reinstalled Direct X, reinstalled .NET 4.0 (from the redist folder), removed my newer V C++ and tried the one in the redist folder, cleared the cache, manually placed files in each location etc. I'm on Win XP 32bit, and have no issues running the official version.

Event Type: Error
Event Source: .NET Runtime 4.0 Error Reporting
Event Category: None
Event ID: 1000
Date: 10/9/2012
Time: 2:31:22 PM
User: N/A
Computer: *********
Description:
Faulting application launcher.exe, version 1.0.0.0, stamp 4d6e3d08, faulting module core.dll, version 0.0.0.0, stamp 50659306, debug? 0, fault address 0x000e6c65.

For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.
Data:
0000: 00700041 006c0070 00630069 00740061
0010: 006f0069 0020006e 00610046 006c0069
0020: 00720075 00200065 006c0020 00750061
0030: 0063006e 00650068 002e0072 00780065
0040: 00200065 002e0031 002e0030 002e0030
0050: 00200030 00640034 00650036 00640033
0060: 00380030 00690020 0020006e 006f0063
0070: 00650072 0064002e 006c006c 00300020
0080: 0030002e 0030002e 0030002e 00350020
0090: 00360030 00390035 00300033 00200036
00a0: 00440066 00620065 00670075 00300020
00b0: 00610020 00200074 0066006f 00730066
00c0: 00740065 00300020 00300030 00360065
00d0: 00360063 000d0035 000a




*****

Event Type: Error
Event Source: .NET Runtime
Event Category: None
Event ID: 1026
Date: 10/9/2012
Time: 2:31:41 PM
User: N/A
Computer: ****************
Description:
Application: Launcher.exe
Framework Version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception Info: System.AccessViolationException
Stack:
at <Module>.corelib.RenderWorld.Render(Boolean, Boolean, Boolean, Boolean, Double, Double)
at maddox.core.WRenderWorld.Render(Boolean, Boolean, Boolean, Double, Double)
at vyXPxPXK6qtT2JHtn7W.oF8cKOXlBfDuHiT4EgV.DyjcDmCq9b v(Boolean)
at vyXPxPXK6qtT2JHtn7W.oF8cKOXlBfDuHiT4EgV+JmTo5OXzMw A9EmAfAKk.uliXwTdI3VbVcqUROuYr(System.Object, Boolean)
at vyXPxPXK6qtT2JHtn7W.oF8cKOXlBfDuHiT4EgV+JmTo5OXzMw A9EmAfAKk.render()
at fqUEJHFbcMMmuBqa6LK.4S1nwK7z21Ly9mYxPwE.QrUnlsy0il c()
at fqUEJHFbcMMmuBqa6LK.4S1nwK7z21Ly9mYxPwE.MbNnlVgfg3 u(Boolean)
at ceEPOavDO8OTFwFnCnX.hrZUcnvrFFUPa8qH5Ii.dGdhXOXhfr 9LCN84s7u(System.Object, Boolean)
at ceEPOavDO8OTFwFnCnX.hrZUcnvrFFUPa8qH5Ii.hVuJhI9Da5 (AZAKS3AEO5F0ZUdYNA9.Q0jqMCADgLe2tQDtS9O)
at ceEPOavDO8OTFwFnCnX.hrZUcnvrFFUPa8qH5Ii.p8u9RxClFE ygk4ssMyR(System.Object)
at ceEPOavDO8OTFwFnCnX.hrZUcnvrFFUPa8qH5Ii.HMDJJU7HJl (AZAKS3AEO5F0ZUdYNA9.Q0jqMCADgLe2tQDtS9O)
at ceEPOavDO8OTFwFnCnX.hrZUcnvrFFUPa8qH5Ii.bajJpZVOmt (System.String)
at xPW984J2CbB6GNlqet0.gwDsDSJdID5e8aYY9Ka.MissionLoa d(System.String)
at ZIfAD49Z7ds5I7Rir6A.iaVYEV9SQk2F93rCdgV.jPvnoorJU5 L()
at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context( System.Object)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(System.Threa ding.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object, Boolean)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(System.Threa ding.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object)
at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart()


For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-11-2012, 09:13 PM
ATAG_Doc ATAG_Doc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: A brothel in the Mekong Delta
Posts: 1,546
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _79_dev View Post
That has been covered 1000 times in here. Just look a few posts ealier. Anyway if Your game crashes during missload:

Verify integrity of your cach game folder under properties
Reinstall visual c++. Installation file is in steam/common/il2cliffsOfDover
If still no success keep verifying cach integrity.

Authentication error is fixed in latest beta patch , u have to install it manually. Ver 1.08 still have that issue, there is nothing u can do except installing newest beta.
This is good advise. The failed authentication is that Steam thinks you're still connected to an online server. Just wait a few minutes or restart your server.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-12-2012, 10:19 AM
_79_dev _79_dev is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Dublin
Posts: 242
Default

Dragon, Your problem seems to be related to graphics issues, try to reinstall graphic drivers but before try to change ingame graphics settings, turn off trees or turn theme on if they off, the same with roads and the rest, try different resolution (should be native)... Authentication error is well known bug, sometimes u can wait ages to reset it, my mate advised me to start another steam game but it is not 100% working. Did u try previous beta patch?
__________________

Asus P6T V2 Deluxe, I7 930, 3x2 GB RAM XMS3 Corsair1333 Mhz, Nvidia Leadtek GTX 470, Acer 1260p screen projector, Track IR 4 OS ver5, Saitek Pro Flight Rudder, Saitek X52, Win 7 x64 ultimate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.