1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Men of War > GEM Editor

GEM Editor All information about MoW map editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2010, 09:55 PM
machoo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Editing campaign missions

I'm trying to edit the second mission with the Paratroopers , I over right the map and mission files ( F2 & F3 ) but when I goto the game and restart the mission no new units or effects are placed. Then when I load up the mission back in the editor it's like nothing has been edited. What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2010, 06:03 PM
kane1's Avatar
kane1 kane1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CA.
Posts: 359
Default

I think there is a way to do it using a mod. This is the way I do it.

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=11566

This works with maps as well just a little simpler.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-24-2010, 10:54 PM
KnightFandragon KnightFandragon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: KRL HQ, Ontario Canada
Posts: 740
Default

You gotta make your own mod, move the map/single/ and then the files in there to resource/map/single/ folder in your own mod, then activate it in MoW options/mods then it should work. To figure out how to make a mod go DL one and copy the folder order and stuff or else go look for making mod threads =D
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2010, 05:06 AM
kane1's Avatar
kane1 kane1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CA.
Posts: 359
Default

Here are a couple examples of tweaking the SP missions,



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2011, 09:26 AM
djhz2001 djhz2001 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 20
Default Specific Changes to Campaign Missions

Hello,

I have been editing some campaign missions in the GEM Editor, but there are still a lot of things that I do not understand how to do, and I was hoping to get some help from anyone, if possible. For the moment, there are two things that I would like to learn how to do. The first thing is the following. I noticed that in some missions, the weapons that I leave on the floor eventually disappear, and in others, destroyed vehicles also do the same over time. They become transparent each time until they disappear. In some missions, this does not happen, and I would like to make it so that destroyed vehicles disappear over time in missions where they would normally not. So I would like to know what I have to do in the editor in order to make this change. I experimented a little on this, but I haven't been able to reproduce this effect where I wanted it yet.

The second thing I would like to learn is the following. In some missions, such as the mission in which one has to get to the agents list inside a submarine, after a call for reinforcements, an armored car and a truck with infantry will periodically show up every time, but when I see the mission in the editor, I only see one set of these. I supposed that there must be a way of making it cyclical so that they appear every lapse of time continuously, it's just that I haven't been able to figure out how to do this. I would like to learn how to make units in other missions to appear periodically as in the mission I just described.

Thank you much for your help and time in advance. Take care, and regards.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2011, 04:02 PM
KnightFandragon KnightFandragon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: KRL HQ, Ontario Canada
Posts: 740
Default

I dont know how to do your first question but your second one is awnsered by blobbob22.

Here is the video on how to clone stuff and make them appear like on the sub mission.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-18-2011, 08:40 AM
djhz2001 djhz2001 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 20
Default MOW Human Breed Editing

Hello,

I am trying to edit some human units on the editor so that they are proficient on all weapons, for instance. I noticed that if I click on the unit on the mission editor, at the unit's details at the right of the screen, almost to the end, there is a category that says "breed". When I click on it, a screen appears with all the details of the unit. I have so far been able to modify the stuff that the unit carries, but i have been unable to make that the changes I do to the unit on, for instance, behavior, weapons proficiency, speed, etc, are saved so that i can use that edition on my game. This is, after i save the modified mission with all the changes i intended to do, including the changes to the human units on weapons proficiency, etc, the units do not have the changes i made and are on the default configuration.

I would be very thankful if someone could tell me if there is something i am doing wrong, or what is the way in which i can make these changes i want to make be saved.

Thank you for your help in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-19-2011, 11:27 PM
KnightFandragon KnightFandragon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: KRL HQ, Ontario Canada
Posts: 740
Default

Are you modifying your base game resource folder? I remember when I first started editing things, any changes I made to the base game in the editor, maps, terrain, or units would not show up in the game when I loaded it up. It is best to find out how to make your own mod and copy the correct files to the proper location and edit them that way. Once I did that I was able to change things as I saw fit. You would first have to ensure you have the breeds folder in your mod or else you would be changing the base game men and it wouldnt change them.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-23-2011, 03:58 AM
djhz2001 djhz2001 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 20
Default

Hello,

I did not change the resources folder. How can I then modify the resource folder to make these changes? I tried looking for a folder called "breeds" in the resources folder you mentioned, but I only found two folders: one was called "entity" and the other "interface". In the "entity" folder, I only found three "pak' files called "e1", "e2", and "e3". In the other folder there is only a picture that says "men of war". I made it so that I could see the hidden files and folders, but I still did not see anything else. I would thank you much if you could help me with this.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-23-2011, 04:08 AM
djhz2001 djhz2001 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 20
Default

By the way,

I did get to modify the mission; that is, I was able to add new soldiers, tanks, etc. I have been able to modify their inventory, etc, give them different weapons. However, the changes that I was trying to make so that the soldiers I add can handle all weapons and have the best hiding skills are not saved once I leave the MOW editor.

The whole reason for me to want to do this is the following. I noticed that once in the mission editor of MOW editor, there are four main groups to choose from in order to add humans: civilian, single, mp, and special. The ones I am having trouble are the mp because none of those units are set up to behave like a soldier. If you are using them in direct mode, there is no problem as long as they remain hidden. But once they spot the enemy and the enemy spots them they won't shoot until they are shot even if they see the enemy, and they won't take cover on drop on the ground as normal soldiers do. I really want to use the "scout" soldier from the mp human option.

So the idea is to modify the behavior of all the units in the mp option so that they behave like soldiers, so that I can use them. I hope you can help me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:26 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.