1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Gameplay questions threads

Gameplay questions threads Everything about playing CoD (missions, tactics, how to... and etc.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2011, 05:08 PM
KeBrAnTo's Avatar
KeBrAnTo KeBrAnTo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Madrid, SPAIN
Posts: 99
Default AI doesn't seem to follow orders

Hi all,

I did a search about this topic but I couldn't find any information related to it.

When I try to issue orders to the AI comrades, nothing happens.
The same if I try to get in contact with ground control, nobody answers, and I know there's somebody there

It seems that the orders panel is not working at all.

Does anyone have the same problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2011, 06:03 PM
addman's Avatar
addman addman is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Vasa, Finland
Posts: 1,592
Default

Same here, it's broken and that sucks...a lot!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2011, 11:24 AM
KeBrAnTo's Avatar
KeBrAnTo KeBrAnTo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Madrid, SPAIN
Posts: 99
Default

¿No one else has this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2011, 11:26 AM
David198502's Avatar
David198502 David198502 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,535
Default

i can confirm this issue.sad but true
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2011, 01:20 PM
ParaB ParaB is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 205
Default

Radio orders seem totally broken ATM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-09-2011, 06:50 PM
Blackdog_kt Blackdog_kt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,711
Default

It's a known and documented bug. The developers are aware of it so i guess we'll see a fix in one of the upcoming patches.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feathered_IV View Post
It's now a race to see if any one of the other moderators can put a lock on this thread before Blackdog can finish his fourteen paragraphs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Foo'bar View Post
Only bad things will be commented. Good things are expected.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oktoberfest View Post
War is usually the massacre of young people that don't know each other for the sake of old people who don't fight and know each other.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-09-2011, 07:05 PM
KeBrAnTo's Avatar
KeBrAnTo KeBrAnTo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Madrid, SPAIN
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackdog_kt View Post
It's a known and documented bug. The developers are aware of it so i guess we'll see a fix in one of the upcoming patches.
Thanks for the tip Blackdog
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-09-2011, 07:14 PM
desastersoft desastersoft is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 69
Default Strange Things

Hi Folks:

1. Custom Campaigns do work, but you cann not continue them, when you left the game and rejoin the Game to continue it.
If you have that Problem: Rename original Folder campaign_de or campaign_gb in: \Steam\SteamApps\common\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover\parts\bob\mission\campaign
to campaign1_de or campaign1_gb. Than rename your custom campaign Folder to campaign_de or campaign_gb (de=german campaign, gb=RAF Campaign)

2. Strange behavior of AI goes on: AI follows you, but you have to use Autopilot for start sequence. Than AI follows you. If you land as Player, AI will crash into Ground.

3. AI does crash infligth in other AI on Same Altitude and Path by trying to catch theyr Leader to Formation.

4. AI with command of Protect an Area is staying on low altitude most time.

thats it for the Moment.

cheers
Thomas

Last edited by desastersoft; 04-09-2011 at 07:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-10-2011, 05:11 PM
zakkandrachoff's Avatar
zakkandrachoff zakkandrachoff is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: El Cazador, Buenos Aires
Posts: 420
Default

i have the same problem.
109 expecialy

i take off, wingman ai take off and then recuest tower to landing, i said join formation and nothing.
BUG
or attack fighters and do nothing.
__________________
my best: Bf-109; He 162; Hellcat; Schwalbe
Core2Quad 9400 2.66Ghz 45nm - 4x2gb ddr2 800 Kingston = 8GBRAM - XFX Radeon HD 5850 Black Edition 1Gb DDR5 765Mhz/1440steam/ 4.5Gbps- 1/2 Terabyte Wn D 32mb - Mother Assus P5QLE - P&C Silencer 750W - Sentey RJA246 LCD 4 coolers - DVD/RW 20x LG - LCD Samsung P2350n 23" - Edifier C2 2.1+1


waiting for: Il-2: Armée de l’Air; Continuation War; Battle for Moscow; Stalingrad; El Alamein; Sicily; The West Air Campaign; Berlin
ZakKandrachoff
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-10-2011, 05:20 PM
Avionsdeguerre Avionsdeguerre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Ile de la Réunion, (a island of France)
Posts: 95
Default

Maybe a bug or stupids pilots
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:32 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.