1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-12-2011, 04:17 PM
Ataros Ataros is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USSR
Posts: 2,438
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nepe_EAF51 View Post
Hi Ataros

Small test, I selected a Hurricane and I appeared inside a hangar. So far so good, but when I opened the throttle the aircraft was very slow.

No wonder: I checked externals and all my tail was missing.

No idea what happened, no one else was in the server.
Thanks for feedback. i reported the issue. The reason is probably a strong wind turning aircraft inside a semi-open hangar.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-12-2011, 09:19 PM
Norseman Norseman is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 54
Default

Got it and soon testing it..
Thank You Ataros also for Your great contributions in this forum !
~S~
__________________
W7U64sp1-6gb ram:Corsair Dominator DHX+ DDR3 1866MHz-AMD PhenomIIx4 965-CrosshairIIIFormula-Asus6950 2GB-Acer p243w-
Western Digital VelociRaptor® 150GB10000RPM SATA-Corsair HX 850W PSU-X52pro with+pedals-keyb.G15-TIR4..
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-16-2011, 02:45 PM
Das Attorney Das Attorney is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ataros View Post
If you can not see flags probably you have "side switching (or selection)" turned off in difficulty settings.
Thanks for the reply - that fixed it. I had all the boxes checked for switching and selection - unchecking let me select a plane

One thing I noticed was that the groups of vehicles always travel in a column. If possible, could it be scripted in so that when they engage an enemy unit, they change formation into a V (arrowhead) or line (abreast) to effectively put more fire down.

Maybe they could change formation based on whether they are in enemy territory too, like going from a column into a V (arrowhead), which is used when in unsafe off road terrain (as far as I know).

I've done some scripting for Arma 2, so wondered if similar things are possible here.

It's a small point, but I thought I'd mention it. Good mission though, nice showcase of what's possible in the game
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-17-2011, 04:29 PM
Ataros Ataros is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USSR
Posts: 2,438
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Das Attorney View Post
If possible, could it be scripted in so that when they engage an enemy unit, they change formation into a V (arrowhead) or line (abreast) to effectively put more fire down.
Don't know if it is possible now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:58 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.