1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Gameplay questions threads

Gameplay questions threads Everything about playing CoD (missions, tactics, how to... and etc.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2011, 07:21 PM
Fall_Pink? Fall_Pink? is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 100
Default AI commands: which ones actually work right now?

I fiddled with the command menu and found out, to my suprise the 'next waypoint' actually works

Has anyone found out which other ones do work (and when and in which order)?

Up until now I haven't found a command option to let my wing attack any bombers. Am I missing something or is it still not part of CoD?

Rgs,
FP

Edit: Oh and yes, the formation option also works, but that's quite literally a killer feature right now because you lose a quarter of your flight due to crashes. The move in and out of formation far too quickly. Needs fixing.
__________________
Intel Core i7 2600 @ default clocks
MSI P67A-GD65A Motherboard
Vertex2 SSD
Raid1 1 Tb data disk
8GB DDR3-1600
MSI Geforce 680GTX @ default clocks
Hotas Cougar
X-Fi Music

Last edited by Fall_Pink?; 11-06-2011 at 07:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2011, 08:18 PM
reflected reflected is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 346
Default

The RTB command certainly doesn't work. They all crash wheels up trying to follow me
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2011, 08:46 PM
Fall_Pink? Fall_Pink? is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reflected View Post
The RTB command certainly doesn't work. They all crash wheels up trying to follow me
More fixing needed I guess. That's weird. I've also seen figher that run have engine trouble or are out fo juice try to belly land. I would have guessed they used their under carriage instead. Sound like a bug to me.

Rgs,
FP
__________________
Intel Core i7 2600 @ default clocks
MSI P67A-GD65A Motherboard
Vertex2 SSD
Raid1 1 Tb data disk
8GB DDR3-1600
MSI Geforce 680GTX @ default clocks
Hotas Cougar
X-Fi Music
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2011, 07:45 PM
Redroach's Avatar
Redroach Redroach is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 709
Default

what I know of is the "help me" command and the formation ones.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-07-2011, 08:27 PM
adonys adonys is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 850
Default

what the man said
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-07-2011, 08:50 PM
Redroach's Avatar
Redroach Redroach is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 709
Default

but... according to my sig, the 'orders' menu works since at least half a year ago. Maybe we're still doing something wrong, eh?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-07-2011, 09:26 PM
Fall_Pink? Fall_Pink? is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 100
Default

Well, it was expanded, that's for sure

The menu has a lot more choices and is more colorful (red, orange), but unfortunately still many options do not seem to do nothing. I was surprised the next waypoint option actually works.

I sincerely hope Maddox fixes it in the next release. It's something that ought to have been fixed by now (after so many beta releases...). So many problems, so many fixes needed.

Rgs,
FP
__________________
Intel Core i7 2600 @ default clocks
MSI P67A-GD65A Motherboard
Vertex2 SSD
Raid1 1 Tb data disk
8GB DDR3-1600
MSI Geforce 680GTX @ default clocks
Hotas Cougar
X-Fi Music
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-07-2011, 09:56 PM
JG52Uther's Avatar
JG52Uther JG52Uther is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,352
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fall_Pink? View Post


I sincerely hope Maddox
Maddox doesn't work here anymore. You mean Luthier?
__________________
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu               /image.php?type=sigpic&userid=2975&             dateline=1336686751


Q6600 @ 2.4 / 4 GB ddr2 / GTX285 1 gb gfx / W7 64
Whiners to fanboys in one move, who'd a thought it!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-08-2011, 06:31 AM
Fall_Pink? Fall_Pink? is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG52Uther View Post
Maddox doesn't work here anymore. You mean Luthier?
You're right of course I thought it was still released as a 'Maddox game' under the umbrella of 1C. It's now a 'Luthier game'?

Rgs,
FP
__________________
Intel Core i7 2600 @ default clocks
MSI P67A-GD65A Motherboard
Vertex2 SSD
Raid1 1 Tb data disk
8GB DDR3-1600
MSI Geforce 680GTX @ default clocks
Hotas Cougar
X-Fi Music
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:18 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.