1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > CoD download, installation and activation threads

CoD download, installation and activation threads All discussions about installation, online activation and Steam

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2012, 12:39 AM
SPITACE SPITACE is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: england
Posts: 95
Default no cd key??

hi all how do you reinstall COD with cd/dvd into steam when i try to reinstall it it asks for cd key that i do not have?[ and its not on the cd or the box???]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-29-2012, 11:01 AM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Just put the disk in and install as normal. If you have a disk the cd key is on a piece of paper that looks like an advert for the game...

If you dont have one you'd better contact where you got it from because the game is activated via steam so you wont be able to use anyone elses.

Last edited by 5./JG27.Farber; 05-29-2012 at 11:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-29-2012, 11:05 AM
Dano Dano is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Petersfield UK
Posts: 1,107
Default

Once you have used the cd key once it is redundant, all you need to do is tell steam to re-install the game.
__________________
i5 2500k - Asus P8P67Pro - Crucial M4 64GB - 8GB DDR3 - Geforce Ti 560 1GB - Xonar DG - W7 X64 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-29-2012, 12:17 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dano View Post
Once you have used the cd key once it is redundant, all you need to do is tell steam to re-install the game.
that too^
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-29-2012, 11:19 PM
SPITACE SPITACE is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: england
Posts: 95
Default

thanks for the info i will give it a go i wish the sim never came with steam
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-30-2012, 01:46 AM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Why not? You are reinstalling the game and dont have to input the CD key? It features an ingame browser and is updated automatically... It also remembers your controls and records how much time you have played the game....

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:47 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.