1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > RNR Questions

RNR Questions All questions about game.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2009, 12:20 PM
Freak Of Nature's Avatar
Freak Of Nature Freak Of Nature is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 539
Arrow Other Questions/Concerns NOT Listed.

Here you can ask anything else you want about the game.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2009, 11:08 PM
novatekk novatekk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 30
Default Bouncing cab

Hi all,

First of all congratulations on making a great game!
I'm playing the Russian version of Rig'n'Roll and I really love it.
There is just one thing that sort of annoys me and that is the bouncing up and down while driving with the cabview. Although it might add a certain amount of realism to the game for some, for me it is a bit too much.

My question: Is there a way to reduce or disable the bouncing of the cab?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-14-2010, 08:02 AM
stronger61 stronger61 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default RigNRoll wont start! help plz!

hi! i buyed rignroll and when i installed and tried to start it then comes a error ----> Runtime Error!
Program: C:\program files\1C\RigNRoll\Bin\rnr.exe
This application has requested to Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way
Please contact the application's support team for more information.
and the titel of this error is ----->Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime library
plzz someone help i am running this game on Vista
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-16-2010, 05:46 AM
GinXeng GinXeng is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Shire Reeve
Posts: 123
Default

Install the lastest version of Netframe as well as the latest version of java.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-15-2010, 07:46 AM
baldymp3 baldymp3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Default

i have pre-ordered this game and only just noticed it uses starforce as its drm. if i had known this i never would have purchased the game. as long as i have waited for it if i had known starforce was involved i would not have bothered as they are a bunch of hacks and their "program" has caused huge problems with software and hardware to the point of some peoples cd/dvd roms dieing completely. the were even accused of installing malware with their components.
that said i have paid for the game and do intend to play it as the game itself looks excellent. my question is, has anybody yet experienced degraded performance of their system be it software or hardware?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-15-2010, 01:47 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

This is one of many reasons why I do not, and strongly advise others not to pre-order any game. What Baldymp3 states is actually factual, and he does not exaggerate the point. Check this Link

http://kotaku.com/164303/5m-class-ac...-for-starforce

Now that I/we know that RNR or their affiliates/associates support, or endorse Star-Force, I for on will not be purchasing this game unless Star-Force is no longer a part it. This is definitely a deal breaker. Buyer beware!! My legal experience is to advise you all to pressure 1C, and RNR to dump Star-Force, and go with a more reputable, and reliable company, and not to purchase this game until this condition is met. Those of you that pre-ordered this game can get their money back, and I suggest you do so. There is no such thing as non-refundable.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 8.1 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.

Last edited by USA Trucker; 04-15-2010 at 01:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-17-2009, 07:06 PM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Default Can someone list the controls please

Title says it all really I can see what keys they are but not what they stand for all I know is indicators mirrors and the numpad views I only just got started playing and am having a heck of a time playing the game

Sorry if there is a thread already started
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-19-2009, 09:23 PM
Ubaku Ubaku is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 249
Default

Game manual:

Space- Starts/stops engine
Up, Down, Left, Righ arrows- steering
Tab- Map
F3- Communicator
Enter- Allows you to enter/use hotel, gas station, service station, bar, office (you'll see a tool tip light up on the screen when you're in range to use enter)
L- Headlights
Ctrl+L- Highbeams
Ctrl+any steering key- more rapid acceleration, harder braking, quicker turn
V- Changes view outside/inside
C- Changes between the three views inside the cab
Num 1-8 - Changes outside view
W- Windshield wipers
E- Engine Brake
B- Parking/Emergency brake
> - Right turn signal
< - Left turn signal
/- Hazards/Emergency blinkers
T- Hook up trailer
U- Radio on/off
J- Switch radio station
i- Change song/track
H- Horn
+/- on number pad- zoom in/out on outside view
F12- Capture Screenshot
Esc followed by furthest option on the left- 911 Emergency/Roadside assistance
X- Reverse
A- Change to N and 1 Gear from Reverse
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-19-2009, 10:42 PM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Default

I have them pretty figured out now I think R is for cruise control and ctrl R is to save youre speed or so I think
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-07-2010, 02:57 AM
chosenvessel33 chosenvessel33 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Does anybody know how to set up the controls if you have a steering wheel. I can only get the gas, brake, and steering wheel to work. I cannot set the shift or any other buttons for other controls. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:35 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.