1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > NecroVisioN

NecroVisioN First-person shooter. The year is 1916. Young private fights enemy soldiers, vampires and demons on the battlefields of World War I and underground.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-24-2009, 03:16 PM
persoiranian persoiranian is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 318
Default cpu soldiers for multiplayer?

greeting

how can i play against cpu in multiplayer mode?

i mean how can i add cpu soldiers on lan mode then creat two teams and take a part in one of them and play? just like counter strike which you could add bot players

any solution?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2009, 04:52 PM
Gniarf Gniarf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 180
Default

VERY SIMPLE:you can't add bots (=what you call "cpu players")
VERY HARD:you modify the game code (CAIBrain.lua and probably a bunch of other files aswell)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-25-2009, 11:23 AM
persoiranian persoiranian is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 318
Default

thanks can anyone help me with modifiction of the game's files?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-26-2009, 05:41 PM
Gniarf Gniarf is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 180
Default

Dowload a tool named "painfull" and extract lscripts.pak in your "NecroVisioN\Data" directory, and then you can start modify the lua files - no need to repack the files (I or Csimbi already said all that in the mods subforum).

But unless you already have some experience in programming (and a lot of free time), simply give up, modifying the AI that much is no easy job.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-26-2009, 06:51 PM
persoiranian persoiranian is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 318
Default

thanks for your help Gniarf
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-24-2009, 05:47 AM
sujanne sujanne is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Why does the CPU in a microprogammed machine require two program counters and two instruction registers? This question is so hard, can you help me please?
___________________
external keyword tool ~ keyworddiscovery.com ~ keycompete.com ~ compete.com ~ webmasterworld.com

Last edited by sujanne; 09-29-2009 at 10:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:10 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.