1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > FMB, Mission & Campaign builder Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-03-2011, 08:26 AM
Ataros Ataros is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USSR
Posts: 2,438
Default

Hi!

As you know we added a Spit2 to the captured blue field after reds capture it.
We have an annoying problem with it: after blue recapture the airfield and it becomes blue again reds can still spawn Spit2 on it. Looks like 2 spawnpoints remain in one place (both blue and red).

Could you please have a look at the scripts and check that the red spawnpoint is destroyed after blue recapture the airfield? I have seen code destroying spawnpoints when a field is captured in naryv examples I posted in this forums sections.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-06-2011, 06:33 PM
stillborn stillborn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ataros View Post
Hi!

As you know we added a Spit2 to the captured blue field after reds capture it.
We have an annoying problem with it: after blue recapture the airfield and it becomes blue again reds can still spawn Spit2 on it. Looks like 2 spawnpoints remain in one place (both blue and red).

Could you please have a look at the scripts and check that the red spawnpoint is destroyed after blue recapture the airfield? I have seen code destroying spawnpoints when a field is captured in naryv examples I posted in this forums sections.
You'll need to append this piece of script into "iod_walk2.cs", "iod_walk8.cs", "iod_mis2.cs" and "iod_mis8.cs" as in the attachment picture.
Code:
foreach (AiBirthPlace bp in GamePlay.gpBirthPlaces())
{
    try { bp.destroy(); }
    catch (Exception ex) { Console.WriteLine(ex.Message); }
}
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (305.7 KB, 15 views)
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-07-2011, 08:07 PM
Ataros Ataros is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USSR
Posts: 2,438
Default

Thanks a lot! Will try it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:02 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.