1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 05-18-2012, 06:12 AM
Asura Asura is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 62
Default

As well as promised - the new version which most likely becomes release.

http://www.mediafire.com/?9m9fpnp499889tk

By default the AllClasses.dat and AllPlanes.dat files for version 4.11.1. In the For UP3+DBW171 catalog files for version 4.10.1 + UP3 + DBW 1.71 lie. To copy files from the For UP3+DBW171 catalog in catalog \DGen\MOD enough. If you use dregy a set of spendthrifts the AllClasses.dat and AllPlanes.dat files it is necessary to edit manually.

Don't forget to remove the previous version of the generator. Successful flights!

Small fix, simply replace the file from archive.

http://www.mediafire.com/?7ni7z3uf24kdd69

Last edited by Asura; 05-18-2012 at 10:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05-23-2012, 02:04 AM
Fearfactor Fearfactor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 73
Default

I tried it but I'm getting Russian language in my briefings and debriefings. How to fix?

Two more questions:
Was the Berlin campaign problem fixed? The one where you might not get the official 'war is over' debriefing but get blank screens instead? This happens with the German career more than the Russian one.

Also I'd like to know if the Singapore campaign was fixed? The problem there was after about 15 to 20 missions, you'd be tasked as an escort all the way to the other side of the Malay peninsula to attack a Japanese base ( playing allied side ). And if you were flying a short ranged fighter like a Hurricane, you could not make it back to base, you'd run out of fuel.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-23-2012, 07:50 AM
Asura Asura is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fearfactor View Post
I tried it but I'm getting Russian language in my briefings and debriefings. How to fix?
In catalog \DGen\MOD\Message rename all *En.dat files into *Ru.dat.

Quote:
Two more questions:
Was the Berlin campaign problem fixed? The one where you might not get the official 'war is over' debriefing but get blank screens instead? This happens with the German career more than the Russian one.
Many mistakes were corrected, the last tests didn't reveal problems with completion of campaign - try. If the mistake after all repeats -

Quote:
Also I'd like to know if the Singapore campaign was fixed? The problem there was after about 15 to 20 missions, you'd be tasked as an escort all the way to the other side of the Malay peninsula to attack a Japanese base ( playing allied side ). And if you were flying a short ranged fighter like a Hurricane, you could not make it back to base, you'd run out of fuel.
Now in a code the generator there is no check on sufficiency of fuel. It wasn't and in the old generator. If you send me mission in which fuel I probably comes to an end that нибудь I will correct in the following versions.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-23-2012, 05:22 PM
Jones Jones is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 35
Default

Is there any possibility to use this in a Co-op multiplayer campaign? I guess as an NGEN replacement? Any future plans to do so?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-23-2012, 06:08 PM
Fearfactor Fearfactor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Asura View Post
In catalog \DGen\MOD\Message rename all *En.dat files into *Ru.dat.



Many mistakes were corrected, the last tests didn't reveal problems with completion of campaign - try. If the mistake after all repeats -



Now in a code the generator there is no check on sufficiency of fuel. It wasn't and in the old generator. If you send me mission in which fuel I probably comes to an end that нибудь I will correct in the following versions.
Thanks for the quick answers. As far as the last question about fuel in Singapore, I think that the template .mis map may be at fault. Maybe all very long distance targets can be eliminated? But that would affect the Japanese side as well. This is where you know more about it than I do. So I just am asking.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-23-2012, 11:10 PM
Fearfactor Fearfactor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 73
Default

Ok, I'm continuing to experiment with the new Dgen. Flying a Buffalo for the Dutch Air Force in Singapore, I am now getting long distance missions to the north, northeast but not far enough to pose a problem with running out of fuel yet.

I have noticed that on these long distance missions, some other Buffaloes are assigned to attack ground targets but never carry the 2 X 100lb bombs that they are capable of carrying. Instead they just go with their Mgs and strafe the targets with bullets in lieu of the bombs.

I also noticed that the new DGen_mods.ini file replaces the conf.ini as a place to store DGEN parameter commands.

My question is why?

This renders the IL2 Stab program no longer capable of conveniently changing these parameters, as Stab uses the commands in the old conf.ini. Lots of people still use IL2 Stab.

Are all of the old Dgen conf.ini commands still valid?

Is there some advantage going with a separate ini file?

Also there as a new one called 'LogLevel=' and I have no idea what that does. I'd like to know.

Are you hoping I don't ask any more question? Just kidding
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-23-2012, 11:22 PM
fruitbat's Avatar
fruitbat fruitbat is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: S E England
Posts: 1,065
Default

I would just like to add my thanks to you Asura for doing this, its much appreciated,

cheers fruibat
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05-24-2012, 07:32 AM
Asura Asura is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jones View Post
Is there any possibility to use this in a Co-op multiplayer campaign? I guess as an NGEN replacement? Any future plans to do so?
Unfortunately I have no initial NGEN codes and I at all don't represent as on-line generators in game work. But I can talk to Starshoy on this matter when it will appear in a network. While anything I will not promise.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05-24-2012, 07:37 AM
Asura Asura is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fearfactor View Post
Thanks for the quick answers. As far as the last question about fuel in Singapore, I think that the template .mis map may be at fault. Maybe all very long distance targets can be eliminated? But that would affect the Japanese side as well. This is where you know more about it than I do. So I just am asking.
On a long distance it is impossible to clean missions, on the Pacific theater of their operations was much. It is better to address the matter to founders of campaigns - the structure of campaign should correspond to used planes. Probably later I will reconsider MissionDistance parameter work in Pacific branch.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 05-24-2012, 08:16 AM
Asura Asura is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fearfactor View Post
Ok, I'm continuing to experiment with the new Dgen. Flying a Buffalo for the Dutch Air Force in Singapore, I am now getting long distance missions to the north, northeast but not far enough to pose a problem with running out of fuel yet.
I plan to process routes in Pacific branch, very much it would be desirable to make campaigns more interesting. There is a lot of plans, at all I do not know for what to undertake, eyes run up from possibilities! Constantly it is necessary to constrain itself not to catch at everything at once.

Quote:
I have noticed that on these long distance missions, some other Buffaloes are assigned to attack ground targets but never carry the 2 X 100lb bombs that they are capable of carrying. Instead they just go with their Mgs and strafe the targets with bullets in lieu of the bombs.
If for campaign which you pass, there is a local *Planes.dat file data for fighting loading undertake from it. If such file isn't present - data undertake from file \DGen\MOD\AllPlanes.dat. Probably in one of these files there is no corresponding line.

Quote:
I also noticed that the new DGen_mods.ini file replaces the conf.ini as a place to store DGEN parameter commands.

My question is why?

This renders the IL2 Stab program no longer capable of conveniently changing these parameters, as Stab uses the commands in the old conf.ini. Lots of people still use IL2 Stab.

Are all of the old Dgen conf.ini commands still valid?

Is there some advantage going with a separate ini file?
At the very beginning of works on the new generator I made the decision to do the independent program to keep possibility to use both the old and new program. For this reason I divided all files. To change that that in this situation I don't plan, as for certain there will be users whom both programs will use. Besides the new generator will develop and new parameters in ini the file will be added. Better that it was separate.

Quote:
Also there as a new one called 'LogLevel=' and I have no idea what that does. I'd like to know.
And you try and change values - 0,1,2...

And in general this parameter is responsible for extent of specification the log of files. If it is equal to zero - there will be full debugging information.

Quote:
Are you hoping I don't ask any more question? Just kidding
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:03 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.