1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > CoD download, installation and activation threads

CoD download, installation and activation threads All discussions about installation, online activation and Steam

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-21-2012, 05:30 PM
Whizkid Whizkid is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Kelseyville - California
Posts: 31
Default Which COD entry do I mod to?

I can't figure out why the IL-2 COD installation appears in both Documents and Program Files. Is it to do with Steam?
However, which one do I point any Missions and Mods to for installing? I see that if I install to the Program Files Installation some of the folders appear in the 1C Softclub Installation but not all of them. Can someone clear this up for me?
__________________
Whizkid
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2012, 06:54 PM
salmo salmo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 632
Default

Missions & custom plane skins go into your Documents - 1CSoftclub folders. The game itself is in your Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover folder.

You would not ordinarily need to fiddle with your Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover game folder, except if you want to install the beta-patches manually. This is done by extracting the beta patch into the "game-root" folder (Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover) which will overwrite the game's 'parts' subfolder.
__________________
When one engine fails on a two engine bomber, you will always have enough power left to get to the scene of the crash.

Get the latest COD Team Fusion patch info HERE
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-23-2012, 03:05 AM
Whizkid Whizkid is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Kelseyville - California
Posts: 31
Default

Many thanks for the help, Salmo. I'm running a 32-bit Win XP, but I assume the set-up is the same. Interestingly, I just installed "Squadron 32" mission, and he says to put the contents of the zip file into SteamApps Campaign folder, then edit the Campaign.ini file for it. I'll soon find out if it works!
__________________
Whizkid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:49 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.