1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: Crossworlds

King's Bounty: Crossworlds The expansion to the award-winning King’s Bounty: Armored Princess.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09-30-2010, 07:17 AM
Specaz Specaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 11
Default

ITEMS
12 Sep 2010 24,99€ Purchase
King's Bounty: AP + Crossworlds (Pre-Purchase)
Purchased for this account

First few days i could seen 'Find Weakness' bonuses fine. And next day its gone - crach whenever i try to look at it.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-30-2010, 07:20 AM
Sneaksie Sneaksie is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 824
Default

Make sure your version is up-to-date - right click on the Crosswolds in your game list in Steam client, choose Properties, then click the button called 'Validate disk cache' or something like that.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-30-2010, 03:51 PM
bugmenot bugmenot is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ironfelix View Post
Attention! The Steam version already has this hotfix included in the version of the game!
Thanks for the info, but the saves from AP still don't show up in Orcs save list.

I mean, they're supposed to show right? Or do i have to start another campaign? o_O
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-30-2010, 04:29 PM
Urbz Urbz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 138
Default

Still got the "find weakness" bug here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sneaksie View Post
Make sure your version is up-to-date - right click on the Crosswolds in your game list in Steam client, choose Properties, then click the button called 'Validate disk cache' or something like that.
Aha, it's verify integrity of game cache indeed. Have done this and it says 14 files failed to validate and will be reacquired.
But now the game is "currently unavailable to play, please try another time" ...
I just hope this means it hasn't been broken even more now and is just updating and will finally work properly when it's done. :/

Last edited by Urbz; 09-30-2010 at 05:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-30-2010, 05:27 PM
Saiko Kila Saiko Kila is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 119
Default

You may try to validate again. Steam games sometimes need that. The update works, though it may be worth noting, that it does only what they say (in original post), the common bug with wrong label and orcs is still present.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-30-2010, 06:22 PM
Urbz Urbz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 138
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saiko Kila View Post
You may try to validate again. Steam games sometimes need that. The update works, though it may be worth noting, that it does only what they say (in original post), the common bug with wrong label and orcs is still present.
Cheers that worked and atleast the game works again, and thats really all that matters. Yet "find weakness" bug still persists, still crashes me and although it's nothing big ( unless you're as curious as me to check out the imba long list ) it ought to be fixed by now right?

Last edited by Urbz; 09-30-2010 at 06:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-30-2010, 08:32 PM
Jah Jah is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bugmenot View Post
Thanks for the info, but the saves from AP still don't show up in Orcs save list.

I mean, they're supposed to show right? Or do i have to start another campaign? o_O
AP saves aren't compatible with Orcs, so yes, you need to start a new campaign.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-01-2010, 05:50 AM
Nike-it's Avatar
Nike-it Nike-it is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 3,390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Urbz View Post
Cheers that worked and atleast the game works again, and thats really all that matters. Yet "find weakness" bug still persists, still crashes me and although it's nothing big ( unless you're as curious as me to check out the imba long list ) it ought to be fixed by now right?
Well it should be fixed. Does the game crash every time you use this skill or only when you have a very long list?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-01-2010, 05:53 AM
Nike-it's Avatar
Nike-it Nike-it is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 3,390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saiko Kila View Post
You may try to validate again. Steam games sometimes need that. The update works, though it may be worth noting, that it does only what they say (in original post), the common bug with wrong label and orcs is still present.
This bug will be fixed in the next patch.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-01-2010, 03:22 PM
Urbz Urbz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 138
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nike-it View Post
Well it should be fixed. Does the game crash every time you use this skill or only when you have a very long list?
Just when you hover over the skill in the assassin's info screen, to check the list of enemies which receive more damage from assassins because of the skill.
It seems some patch ( the mid-september one? ) actually could have broken this. At least from some reports from others, Specaz as quoted below and Rhygadon on the steam forums who assumes the patch broke it. ( here http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1448063)
Including myself now i've thought it over, since it has actually worked fine before.
And/or...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Specaz View Post
crash in the 'Find Weakness' skill ocured to me at the moment, yesterday it was all fine. I bought it throu steam.
Maybe its because my assasins list got too long?
I'm guessing this last assumption could be correct aswell actually.

Last edited by Urbz; 10-01-2010 at 03:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:34 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.