1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-12-2011, 10:31 PM
janik_dk janik_dk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 36
Default

I wonder if it's possible to have the damage info and aircraft controls info on right side instead of left?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-12-2011, 10:40 PM
CharveL CharveL is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 366
Default

Good work
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-12-2011, 10:49 PM
Ataros Ataros is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USSR
Posts: 2,438
Default

In case you want to spot enemy planes easily in the sky you may wish to move all panels to bottom of the screen. I have this setup since IL-2 and shoot every dot I spot on sky background

Code:
[ChatWindow]
0:-1=-posSize '0.036 0.900 0.274 0.100' -titleStr _ -border -alpha 125 -ualpha 0 -vscroll -hscroll -wrap -history 40 -timeout 30
0:2=-font 0
1:-1=-posSize '0.282 0.926 0.193 0.074' -titleStr _ -border -alpha 125 -ualpha 0 -history 10 -timeout 15
1:5=-font 0
1:4=-font 0
1:7=-font 0
2:-1=-posSize '0.442 0.924 0.195 0.074' -titleStr _ -border -alpha 130 -ualpha 0 -wrap -history 100
2:262144=-lay 0 -fnt 0 -clr 128
3:-1=-posSize '0.622 0.904 0.370 0.098' -titleStr _ -border -alpha 130 -ualpha 0 -vscroll -hscroll -wrap -history 100
3:3=-font 0
3:131072=0
3:1=-font 0
3:6=-font 0
4:-1=-posSize '0.955 0.938 0.046 0.030' -titleStr _ -border -alpha 50 -ualpha 0 -vscroll -wrap -history 100
4:393216=-fnt 1 -clr 31 -al 2 -tf 1 -sz 0 -sl 1
5:-1=-posSize '0.146 0.067 0.789 0.869' -titleStr NetStats -title -border -alpha 50 -ualpha 0 -custom
5:-2=-font 0 -color 139 -columnWidth '0.203 0.260 0.190 0.159 0.100 0.087' -columnSort 2
Sample

Last edited by Ataros; 10-07-2011 at 09:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-13-2011, 12:08 AM
Koyan Koyan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: A bridge too far
Posts: 50
Default

Thats one big dot with holes in it
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-13-2011, 02:16 AM
xnomad xnomad is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 265
Default

You can do this as well by using alt + mouse click on the window then selecting the properties. Then go to the window properties and change the inactive background to 0. Set the timeouts and history to what you want etc. Then in the individual message properties you can change the font size etc. Lots of ways to customise these windows.

It really is a great system if you just have a look at how it works.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-13-2011, 03:13 AM
JG14_Jagr JG14_Jagr is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 433
Default

This is a REALLY nice setting for people.. I can't imagine many people would not prefer this over the gray boxes.. we really need to start collecting all of these great settings in one thread..
__________________
MSI P67A-65D
Intel i5 2500K @ 4.2 Gig
8 Gigs Corsair DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX 6970 Video Card
Win7 64 Bit Home Ed
ATI 12.3 Driver Package
WD Caviar 7600 RPM HDD
ATI CCC at DEFAULT settings
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-13-2011, 03:27 AM
spybaz spybaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-13-2011, 06:20 AM
garengarch garengarch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 57
Default

excellent thanks
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-13-2011, 08:24 AM
Koyan Koyan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: A bridge too far
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xnomad View Post
You can do this as well by using alt + mouse click on the window then selecting the properties. Then go to the window properties and change the inactive background to 0. Set the timeouts and history to what you want etc. Then in the individual message properties you can change the font size etc. Lots of ways to customise these windows.

It really is a great system if you just have a look at how it works.

Great, thanks for that! I found the Timeout option for messages very usefull. Many times i thought i had again a engine failure while in fact it was the message from the previous session. Now after 120 sec's my screen is clear, GREAT.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-13-2011, 09:19 AM
wedmonds wedmonds is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 16
Default

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:56 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.