1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-01-2013, 09:08 PM
VO101_Tom's Avatar
VO101_Tom VO101_Tom is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 799
Default

The clod have many bugs, but the 109s PP is accurate. The PP swich was placed in the center of the dashboard (E-1, E-3). When the AutoPP installed in E-4, this switch placed on the throttle (you can switch off the automatic PP, especially it does not working under 2000 engine rpm).
The VDM propeller pitch is electro-mechanical construction, not hidraulic. This is why slower than other systems (but reliable). The PP clock shows the propeller angle, 10 minute = 1°. The PP speed is 1-1,5°/sec, so it should take one full circle within 4-6 seconds. The clod modelled 1°/sec = 6 sec/1 circle. This is the bottom edge, but accurate.

The 109 PP work with buttons only. The hotas axis operate the switch only (in the end positions), not directly the PP angle.
__________________
| AFBs of CloD 2[/URL] |www.pumaszallas.hu

i7 7700K 4.8GHz, 32GB Ram 3GHz, MSI GTX 1070 8GB, 27' 1920x1080, W10/64, TrackIR 4Pro, G940
Cliffs of Dover Bugtracker site: share and vote issues here
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-02-2013, 12:49 AM
Volksieg Volksieg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Berkshire UK
Posts: 348
Default

Suggestion: Set your hat switch (Left and right or up and down) to control prop pitch.... most times you are after a setting of 2.3 or 2.4 so, once you are in the air, if you set the prop pitch around there and keep an eye on it, it shouldn't be too difficult to maintain that pitch even in a combat situation. After awhile you will get used to it and know when to increase it or decrease it (To always maintain that magic reading) when climbing, diving etc.

The auto prop pitch in the 109 is working pretty well now so, on occasions where I can't be bothered, it is usually safe to switch to auto when in combat.... though you will get the best performance out of the bird using manual.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-02-2013, 01:50 AM
SharpeXB's Avatar
SharpeXB SharpeXB is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 136
Default

Do all the 109s have an auto pitch?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-02-2013, 01:58 AM
Volksieg Volksieg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Berkshire UK
Posts: 348
Default

Nope. In relation to Cliffs of Dover... only the E4.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-15-2013, 04:44 PM
Kurfürst Kurfürst is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 705
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SharpeXB View Post
Doesn't a 109E actually have the pitch control as switch on the throttle? It seems that lever on the dash depicted in CoD would be impossible to use while flying.

This is an interesting article here
http://www.vintagewings.ca/VintageNe...tt-Bf-109.aspx
Both systems existed already in 1939. The "Dash" switch was abandoned for its impracticality in favour of the throttle switch, which remained there till the last variant.

The Clod model of the "dash switch" is somewhat inaccurate, as the real one could be locked in the bottom position for feathering the prop.
__________________
Il-2Bugtracker: Feature #200: Missing 100 octane subtypes of Bf 109E and Bf 110C http://www.il2bugtracker.com/issues/200
Il-2Bugtracker: Bug #415: Spitfire Mk I, Ia, and Mk II: Stability and Control http://www.il2bugtracker.com/issues/415

Kurfürst - Your resource site on Bf 109 performance! http://kurfurst.org
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-15-2013, 09:20 PM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurfürst View Post
Both systems existed already in 1939. The "Dash" switch was abandoned for its impracticality in favour of the throttle switch, which remained there till the last variant.

The Clod model of the "dash switch" is somewhat inaccurate, as the real one could be locked in the bottom position for feathering the prop.

This was in the game release while using an axis control for the pitch, and it worked just fine, it was removed for some reason...In the sense that once you select that position it is the lever then in the down"position and imagined locked/and is feathering, until you select a different position which then once selected, the lever would then be in the middle/neutral position...sadly gone now, another victim of a patch. EDIT: I just tried using the 0% pitch key and that works fine too in the older game, the feather key has never worked in game, but was not really needed, and not all aircraft does the pitch work properly.






__________________



GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5

Last edited by SlipBall; 02-22-2013 at 12:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:53 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.