1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2013, 05:05 PM
ptwparkinson ptwparkinson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: North West UK
Posts: 9
Default Launcher has encountered a problem ...

When I try to open the game now the message I get is

Launcher has encountered a problem and needs to close . We are sorry for the inconvenience .
Error Sig . App Name : launcher.exe
AppVer : 1.0.0.0 App Stamp ..... load of numbers
ModName core dll ..... load of numbers Modver Modstamp ... numbers
fDebug.0 Offset : 00e6cd5

Could it be Windows XP causing this and would I be better off with Windows 7 ?

so not only was the game shutting down after about 10 minutes as per my previous thread but now I can`t start at all --- has anyone else seen the above message ????

I know that I do need to upgrade but am divided between Chillblast and Wired 2 Fire

Do I need to go i7 or is i5 okay for this game as well as FSX

Do I need a Nvidia 680 2 gig or will the 670 2 gig be ok

Do I need 240 SSD

Do I need 2 T of hard drive and should they be in the form of 2 x 1 T hard drives so i can have FSX and COD on one and Xplane on the other --- the gen x scenery on x plane uses a whole lot of hard drive space

I think that`s enough questions for now !!!

Thanks for your patience with me !!

Kind regards

Paul Woods .
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2013, 08:27 PM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

Yep, Win 7 would help you quite a bit, you could get away with a fast 500 series card 1.5 gb and a duel core CPU of 2.4 and above. Naturally just get what you can afford, and there is always the opportunity to upgrade further in time.
__________________



GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:56 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.