1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > RNR Questions

RNR Questions All questions about game.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-04-2010, 01:07 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hert View Post
Yep max here too. Its funny when you have competition in delivering a load and you and your opponents get stuck in heavy traffic.
Just remember the same holds true for you also getting caught up in traffic, and your competition is a head of YOU. Remember the "Goose & Gander" saying.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-05-2010, 03:41 PM
shaggy90 shaggy90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Default

wich is the fastest truck? because i get bored running with 80-90 mph

Last edited by USA Trucker; 08-05-2010 at 03:47 PM. Reason: Relocated to the proper thread.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-05-2010, 03:49 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaggy90 View Post
wich is the fastest truck? because i get bored running with 80-90 mph
You can by the Booster to really get some speed. I think this thread will answer your question.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-05-2010, 04:15 PM
remizov remizov is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Default

The trick is to use ctrl + gas which will give you that little extra umph you need (even without NOS). I'd also recommend switching to manual as I think you can redline it a bit more.

I'm currently using the Titan Ventura - which is a great truck - with a the 600hp engine. It looks even better with the aero airflow system addition! The Freightliner Classic with the 600hp engine which I used up until after I completed the storyline was pretty much the same. Think I got to 122mph with a bit of help from slight slope and some NOS!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-06-2010, 06:53 PM
Lolsmurf Lolsmurf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Antwerp-Belgium
Posts: 87
Default

max traffic brings life to the game I think, also the parking lots are full then, but too bad not every computer can handle it

anyway I am waiting for my newcomputer now so I can continue playing, it sucks to play with lowest graphics and hardly any traffic
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-06-2010, 11:31 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lolsmurf View Post
max traffic brings life to the game I think, also the parking lots are full then
Yes, it does, but at a cost too. It's a trade-off. I think truck stops should be filled, and show signs of life regardless of your traffic settings.

Good luck on your comp.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.

Last edited by USA Trucker; 08-06-2010 at 11:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-07-2010, 08:48 AM
mark39 mark39 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: derby,UK
Posts: 37
Default

well i have decided to leave the traffic at minimum until ive got a fair bit of cash banked then i will put it up to max,on a separate note i saw something i hadnt seen before whilst playing this game i have never seen any ai pull into the service station yet just before i pulled in to one yesterday an ai police car pulled into the service station and did a tour around it,i was well impressed with that
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-19-2010, 08:59 AM
BleDrajor BleDrajor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lindlar (Germany)
Posts: 55
Default

Reading that so many people are able to play with maximized traffic density makes me sad. My computer already has some problems with 50% traffic, the FPS often drops in some cities, sometimes I have to go back to 20% traffic.
100% are illusional for me, especially when it's raining.

Only when I turn off the traffic nearly everything runs fine, I can't imagine that this is normal...

I already mentioned my problem in this thread:
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showpos...6&postcount=25
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08-25-2010, 09:10 PM
Pete379exhd Pete379exhd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remizov View Post
The trick is to use ctrl + gas which will give you that little extra umph you need (even without NOS). I'd also recommend switching to manual as I think you can redline it a bit more.

I'm currently using the Titan Ventura - which is a great truck - with a the 600hp engine. It looks even better with the aero airflow system addition! The Freightliner Classic with the 600hp engine which I used up until after I completed the storyline was pretty much the same. Think I got to 122mph with a bit of help from slight slope and some NOS!
overall I agree with you that W9, right along with the Classic XL, however there is one tractor that's faster than both of those. it looked really fricken stupid but the cheetah was the fastest. I almost wish you could buy it but it looks worse than all the catfish (sterling, 387, 386, t6, etc) combined
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08-25-2010, 09:25 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete379exhd View Post
overall I agree with you that W9, right along with the Classic XL, however there is one tractor that's faster than both of those. it looked really fricken stupid but the cheetah was the fastest. I almost wish you could buy it but it looks worse than all the catfish (sterling, 387, 386, t6, etc) combined
Yea, but you can't buy it, and I'm not sure I would. It does look stupid. It's like buying Speed Racer's Mach 5, or one of those Transformers. Really lame.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:56 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.