1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > RNR Questions

RNR Questions All questions about game.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2010, 09:03 PM
SuperToast SuperToast is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 13
Arrow Tracking Software Question & Suggestions.

Hello everyone,

I've been playing this game for the past few weeks since I purchased at GamersGate and I have to say I'm glad I waited for the English version, so I can understand it!

Now for the question, I know NaturalPoint has included Rig n Roll on its supported games list. The problem is that TrackIR doesn't detect Rig n Roll on startup. I was wondering, is there a patch in the works on fixing this issue? I've looked on the NaturalPoint website, and they claim that they support the game, and that it's a bug with the game itself.

Thanks!
SuperToast
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-09-2010, 07:02 AM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Default

I've never used TrackIR but can't you make it emulate the mouse movements. I used Xpadder for a while and had the Pov set to my mouse
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-09-2010, 12:35 PM
SuperToast SuperToast is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 13
Default

Yeah, I have tried the mouse emulation, but it has horrible centering issues. It doesn't remember where the edge of the screen is, so to speak, so when I turn my head back it's way off center. It's better than nothing so far, but I've just used the numpad because I find it hard to drive when I can't see straight. lol
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-27-2010, 05:54 PM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Arrow Tracking Software & Related Topics.

If you have a webcam then you should get this. I was playing around with freetrack but it's too complicated to use for what I wanted then I found this other one called headlock at http://www.head-games.org. Here is a video of it being used . I have set it up to check my mirrors and it works a treat you guys should really give it a try

Last edited by USA Trucker; 07-27-2010 at 06:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-27-2010, 06:10 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Looks cool I just might get it.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-27-2010, 06:10 PM
mark39 mark39 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: derby,UK
Posts: 37
Default

it looks really good,would be a good improvement on pressing different buttons to look both ways,one question though,i saw this underneath the download link...

Download version 1.00 of the HeadLock Client. A free 30 day trial key is available in the Account section.

does this mean you get it free for 30 days then have to pay..?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-27-2010, 06:14 PM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Default

Im not 100% sure yet if it is I will just make another account and get another month. I havent saw any payment options on the site. TrackIR is over £100 so a cheap webcam mine was £15 and this program does the same job for what I want
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-27-2010, 06:17 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Very good subject. I'll place it as a sticky so it won't get lost in the shuffle.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-27-2010, 06:21 PM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Default

Thanks USA Tucker. I hope that everybody sees this. Once you set it up and make a profile for Rig n roll, the window title needs to be R'n'R in the edit profile section

Last edited by kennyb87; 07-27-2010 at 06:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-27-2010, 06:32 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Your welcome, and thanks for the info.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:51 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.