1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: Armored Princess > Tips and Hints

Tips and Hints Different solutions, tips and hints.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2010, 02:06 PM
woolman woolman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Default Keeping track of losses within battle

I ran into King's Bounty not so long ago. Great game, i have been a HOMM player for long

I've been trying a no-loss game, which is progressing nicely. I do have a question:

Is there any way to see in battle how many units are lost in a stack, so I can see which stack needs resurrection the most?

I know that when I cast the resurrection spell i can see if the spell is usefull, but there you can only see the effectiveness. You cannot see the total losses of that stack. I now write if down on paper, but due to upgrades in the leadership all the time this changes a lot.

I hope someone knows if this is possible.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2010, 06:19 PM
loreangelicus loreangelicus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Jersey City, NJ USA
Posts: 370
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woolman View Post
I ran into King's Bounty not so long ago. Great game, i have been a HOMM player for long

I've been trying a no-loss game, which is progressing nicely. I do have a question:

Is there any way to see in battle how many units are lost in a stack, so I can see which stack needs resurrection the most?

I know that when I cast the resurrection spell i can see if the spell is usefull, but there you can only see the effectiveness. You cannot see the total losses of that stack. I now write if down on paper, but due to upgrades in the leadership all the time this changes a lot.

I hope someone knows if this is possible.
Since you are doing no-loss then you are most likely making a save game before every battle. To see your original stack count just hit "ESC" to bring up the main menu, then click on the "Load" button. This would bring up your save game before the battle, and you could see your original unit count from there. Then just cancel the load and go back to your battle.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:14 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.