1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > Patches

Patches Patches for RNR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2010, 08:45 PM
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Arrow Patches For Bugs/Glitches.

Report 'Bugs & Glitches' here for suggested patches/updates. Freak Of Nature originally posted a thread indicating this. However, it was accidentally deleted by me. I tried to recovery it, to no avail. I will take measures to ensure this won't happen in the future. My most sincerest apologies to all concerned, especially to Freak Of Nature.

Last edited by USA Trucker; 06-15-2010 at 10:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-16-2010, 03:35 AM
Melkor Melkor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 75
Default

Ok so far the only glitch or bug i have so far is that when you play your own music on the radio, it sounds different as to when your playing it outside the game.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-16-2010, 07:19 PM
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melkor View Post
Ok so far the only glitch or bug i have so far is that when you play your own music on the radio, it sounds different as to when your playing it outside the game.
Can you descibe how it sounds. Mine is low, and sounds as if you were listening to it in a tunnel (kind of like an echo). Anyway, I just play my 'Windows Media Player' in the background before I load the game. I have a huge play-list that I choose from according to my mood.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-18-2010, 01:01 AM
Felix08 Felix08 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Default

maybe the problem that occures and you cant take load to some warehouse after you started the story missions and where it tells that you have already another contract. And the right mirror problem that shows the left one if you dont look to the right.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-18-2010, 06:12 AM
Sneaksie Sneaksie is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 824
Default

Low volume and 'like in tunnel' feel comes from wrong EAX settings, which are quite different on various Pcs with different integrated audio chips or separately purchased audio cards. Try to change the audio device in game options and/or alter settings like EAX in control panel of your audio chip/card.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-18-2010, 10:16 AM
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sneaksie View Post
Low volume and 'like in tunnel' feel comes from wrong EAX settings, which are quite different on various Pcs with different integrated audio chips or separately purchased audio cards. Try to change the audio device in game options and/or alter settings like EAX in control panel of your audio chip/card.
That would be the case if the game in general sounded like that. The game sounds perfect with the exception of "my music" in the game. The game radio sounds normal. It's just when my music comes on. No EAX setting would alleviate this problem. So to solve it I just use Windows MP in the background.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-31-2010, 11:10 PM
peterbilt18 peterbilt18 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default western star

the 4900 westernstar has problems with the upgraded front bumper with lights in it. The lights dont work on the bumper all other lights on the truck do but the ones on the bumper.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-30-2010, 09:25 AM
TruckerNL TruckerNL is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Where the road is is my home
Posts: 15
Exclamation Game trouble even after the patch

Well I think Im at the right spot here !

Problems hahaha a lot ok I will list them for what I acounterd .

PROBLEMS ......

1. There is a men on highway 101 on the exit to Ketelman city / Santa barbera. Just standing there do nothing I'm now in Dec in the Gameworld and he still stands there. And i remember that from the russian version That he had a mission .....

2. I turned off trafic it stil running like maleeas in januari to use 18 wos masage hahahaha Turned off police to make money instead off paying them .

3. Sometimes Nick has one foot the other just disapear could be my card I don't know but at full specs the game forgets sometimes to let you see the whole picture . and I mean this there was a truck driving the frame and two chairs a driver and that's about it strange. I have an 1 GB Card with 512 MB rating or speed . SO there should be no problem at all.

4. That Stupid storm express is winning the prize money all the time what's up with that Can't go fast anough on the money not realy a bug but tips are always welcome.

5. Tires are wrecked It's driving on Ice, engine cant brake I put in Manual shift put the truck up around 100 MPH then shit back to gear 1 and let go the clutch normaly I would have Died doing that engine goes from 1200 RPM to 9500 RPM come to the repair shop and suprise I only have slightly wearn off tires. So what is realistic about this .

6. The Cruise controll aint working on some trucks it takes controll of everything whatever I do does't mather . Last time it drove the way back from San Diego To Oxnard for me ??? Great NOPE because I needed to go to lone pine WHAHAHAHA....

7. The Argosy is pain in the ass driving sharp turnes on low Gear even worse with an trailer its skidding .

8. Timers and Speed
Man this is an Nightmare for an trucker 100 MPH to just make it on time and yes all trucks have 5 gears . Im a gear freak my self love the 18 gears . Or even the slit gear box 36 gears !!!

9. For what they promised....
I thaught you would have total freedom in the game but for all I know it's the same to me as in 18 wos except for the missions that is well game is great i injoy the suroundings as fast as i can have to keep my eyes on the road you know with 100 MPH HAHAHA

Well if I find more I will tell you guys O and sorry for the english if it's bad but i hope you get the picture .
When is there a patch comming ???
And why are there no cheats just a question ???
Bye Bye from Trucker NL

Last edited by USA Trucker; 12-30-2010 at 09:50 AM. Reason: Relocated To The Proper Thread.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-30-2010, 09:50 AM
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Hello, and welcome to the forum,

What is your computer specs?

CPU & Speed?
Ram?
Graphics Card?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-30-2010, 11:41 AM
TruckerNL TruckerNL is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Where the road is is my home
Posts: 15
Wink Computer specs

Intel Celeron Dual Core E3400

Memory of 2 GB DDR3

Hard disk 320 GB

Graphics chip
Type NVIDIA GeForce GT 220
Speed 625 MHz
Stream Processors 48
Shader speed 1360 MHz
Shader Model 4.1
Full Screen Antialiasing to 16 x
DirectX Version 10.1
OpenGL Version 3.1
CUDA Yes
PhysX Yes

Greats Trucker NL
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.