1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

View Poll Results: When will the next beta patch be released?
thursday!!! 1 0.74%
this friday 18 13.24%
during next week 15 11.03%
during the week after the next week 12 8.82%
in three weeks 9 6.62%
after a month 12 8.82%
two months 2 1.47%
three months 5 3.68%
this year, hopefully.. 20 14.71%
in two weeks 42 30.88%
Voters: 136. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 10-29-2011, 05:19 AM
hiro hiro is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 352
Default

yep total user error on this one


its a given that you need a more than just an awesome system to even look at this game, like flight sims and joysticks go together like babies and pacifiers . . .


also don't just upgrade your system, get a new one loaded up bells and whistles with lots of meat and bones . . . and with Win 7 . . . don't fall for the sales ninja, "I'll throw in vista and office 2010 for 50 bucks works just like win 7 . . ."
  #32  
Old 10-29-2011, 06:23 AM
CaptainDoggles's Avatar
CaptainDoggles CaptainDoggles is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1,198
Default

Windows XP is a 10 year old operating system.

That's like using Windows 95 in 2005.
  #33  
Old 10-29-2011, 06:44 AM
albx albx is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 716
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainDoggles View Post
Windows XP is a 10 year old operating system.

That's like using Windows 95 in 2005.
So now the problem is Windows XP and not the game at all???

I like how you guys move the problems to something else...
__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 965BE OC@3.8ghz
DDR3 G.Skill eco 4gb
ATI Asus EAH6950 2GB shaders unlocked
Asus Xonar DX
Asrock 870 extreme3
Windows7 x64 Ultimate
Saitek X52pro (stick modded) - Saitek rudder pedals - SteelSeries Siberia V2 headset
Freetrack ps3eye
Samsung 23" SyncMaster XL2370
  #34  
Old 10-29-2011, 06:53 AM
CWMV's Avatar
CWMV CWMV is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 758
Default

So what, you think a new game should be designed for an obsolete, dare I say dinosaur of an OS?
Really, what's more laughable than that?
Next try running you Chevy cavalier at the indy 500...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by banned View Post
Just fix the friggin thing you boof heads. It's getting boring now. Only 11 people on the whole thing. Yawn.
  #35  
Old 10-29-2011, 07:22 AM
Baron Baron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 704
Default

Try playing Battlefield 3 on that rig and see what happens, or Metro 2033, or Crysis, or Microsoft flight, or ......?


Not everything is CloD`s fault.
  #36  
Old 10-29-2011, 07:37 AM
machoo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Why do people expect computers / hardware +5 years old to run things properly with todays games. If the latest games could be run back then i'm sure they would have.
  #37  
Old 10-29-2011, 08:13 AM
pupo162 pupo162 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baron View Post
Try playing Battlefield 3 on that rig and see what happens, or Metro 2033, or Crysis, or Microsoft flight, or ......?


Not everything is CloD`s fault.
dont go down that route since i can play those games fine and clod wont get a decent performance by all means
  #38  
Old 10-29-2011, 08:35 AM
tk471138 tk471138 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CWMV View Post
So what, you think a new game should be designed for an obsolete, dare I say dinosaur of an OS?
Really, what's more laughable than that?
Next try running you Chevy cavalier at the indy 500...
so i guess cuz xp is a dinosaur OS and win Vista is newer OS it should automatically be better and all users should have migrated towards Vista cuz Xp is a dinosaur....sorry just cuz XP is a dinosaur dosent mean it is no good....the only thing XP might not do as well is handle new technology...up untill recently most games wouldnt even use more than 2 cores properly...although i agree that the user was a bit foolhardy thinking it would run on his system...
  #39  
Old 10-29-2011, 08:55 AM
mazex's Avatar
mazex mazex is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,342
Default

When I run the game in DirectX 9 I get half the frame rate and nasty artifacts... They really should drop the Dx9 support which seems to be the problem to get running well for them. Others like DCS A-10 that run on Dx9 does it great but in this case I feel that they are wasting their resources on that... It may be that there are more people in Russia still on XP so they would loose to much potential customers there?

Anyway, if XP would have gotten Dx10 and 11 I'm pretty sure it would have outperformed Windows 7 with a percent or two in titles that are not heavily multithreaded (which few are). Less HAL and other stability improving stuff is always good for raw performance...
__________________
i7 2600k @ 4.5 | GTX580 1.5GB (latest drivers) | P8Z77-V Pro MB | 8GB DDR3 1600 Mhz | SSD (OS) + Raptor 150 (Games) + 1TB WD (Extra) | X-Fi Fatality Pro (PCI) | Windows 7 x64 | TrackIR 4 | G940 Hotas
  #40  
Old 10-29-2011, 09:01 AM
albx albx is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 716
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CWMV View Post
So what, you think a new game should be designed for an obsolete, dare I say dinosaur of an OS?
Really, what's more laughable than that?
Next try running you Chevy cavalier at the indy 500...
you don't have any knowledge how an OS works.
__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 965BE OC@3.8ghz
DDR3 G.Skill eco 4gb
ATI Asus EAH6950 2GB shaders unlocked
Asus Xonar DX
Asrock 870 extreme3
Windows7 x64 Ultimate
Saitek X52pro (stick modded) - Saitek rudder pedals - SteelSeries Siberia V2 headset
Freetrack ps3eye
Samsung 23" SyncMaster XL2370
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:56 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.