1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > FMB, Mission & Campaign builder Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-18-2011, 08:48 AM
Stiboo Stiboo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Torquay UK
Posts: 145
Default

Yes - very easy to follow and interesting

Can't wait for the next lesson!

Thank you so much for the time and effort put into this...

Cheers


Simon
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-01-2012, 12:00 AM
xpupx xpupx is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 37
Default

Lesson 2 please lol
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-20-2012, 02:12 AM
ajay ajay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Kodiak, i reposted the tutorial on my Clod page here http://jimeez.weebly.com/ . I am trying to make sure basic and well done tutorials like this do not get lost and buried in the forums over time

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-21-2012, 02:10 PM
major_setback's Avatar
major_setback major_setback is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lund Sweden
Posts: 1,414
Exclamation

For me the image below just shows as a red cross. All others in the tutorial are fine.
I expect it is an essential one too.


Quote:
Originally Posted by FG28_Kodiak View Post

....Now, place a group of Bf110s on the map, which are supposed to spawn later by means of the trigger. It's very important to select "Script Spawn C", because otherwise the Bf110s spawn at the beginning of the mission and a second time when the trigger is activated.


After this, we call up the script and trigger menu....
__________________
All CoD screenshots here:
http://s58.photobucket.com/albums/g260/restranger/

__________


Flying online as Setback.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-12-2012, 05:13 PM
Punch_145 Punch_145 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 24
Default

Must say Kodiak these tutorials here and on forum.sturmovik.de are a great help
Is it possible to have more than 1 parameter effect the mission success hud message?
i.e. a % of an air group destroyed plus complete a landing at home base both influence whether you see a Mission Success message...........

Regards

Punch.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-12-2012, 05:35 PM
bolox bolox is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 351
Default

something like that is possible- something very like that is used in the Redux campaign for the 'help in combat' mission

Code:
 private void checkLanded(AiAircraft aircraft) {
    if (GamePlay.gpPlayer().Place() != aircraft)
      return;
	if (end != true) { 
	Campaign.battleSuccess = false;
	GamePlay.gpHUDLogCenter("YOU FAILED! DISMISSED."); //STD 
    Timeout(5.0, () => { ShowResult(true); }); // STD
    return;
	}
	if  ((end = true) && (safe = true))   // check  reached mission objective 
    
	{    
        Campaign.battleSuccess = true;

        writeScore(cPlayer + readScore()); // STD : increase campaign kills 
		
	             
        GamePlay.gpHUDLogCenter("GOOD SHOW! Less than 4 of 111Sqn shot down." ); 
        Timeout(5.0, () => { ShowResult(true); });//STD 
		

        Timeout(15.0, () => { GamePlay.gpHUDLogCenter("Your campaign kills : " + readScore()); });//STD

    }
	
	
	
	
  }
gives a success message if the bool 'end' is satisfied when the player lands. There is some extraneous stuff in there relating to the campaign scoring system.

A 'TGroup Destroyed ' trigger could make bool end = true to make it run?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-13-2012, 04:56 PM
Punch_145 Punch_145 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 24
Default

Cheers m8 ................will try it
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-21-2012, 07:54 AM
Punch_145 Punch_145 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 24
Default

Regarding "triggers" , I tried to create a spawn group of 8 110's triggered when a red air group passed through an area. This worked but every time the pass through was entered another 110 group was created, ended up with about 60 110's
Is this correct and if so is there any script to close the trigger once it has been triggered?

Punch
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-21-2012, 09:33 AM
FG28_Kodiak FG28_Kodiak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Swabia->Bavaria->Germany
Posts: 884
Default

You can deaktivate the trigger with:
Code:
GamePlay.gpGetTrigger("Triggername").Enable = false;
See also this thread:
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=35685
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-21-2012, 12:38 PM
Punch_145 Punch_145 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 24
Default

Thanx m8

So like so yes?

Code:
} AiAction action = GamePlay.gpGetAction(ActorName.Full(missionNumber, shortName));
        if (action != null)
        {
            action.Do();

        }
		GamePlay.gpGetTrigger(shortName).Enable = false;

    }
}
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:26 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.