1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > FMB, Mission & Campaign builder Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2012, 09:37 AM
David198502's Avatar
David198502 David198502 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,535
Default air spawn-how to change heading?

hey guys,..i am just creating a online training mission, where i want the blue and the red side to spawn in the air.
now, while this is no problem in single player missions, i have no glue, how to adjust the plane's heading in online missions, when it spawns in the air.

in singleplayer, one creates actual flights, and with the second waypoint you determine the heading.
but thats not working in multiplayer missions, where you have spawnareas.
it seems, that all planes spawn with a northern heading.
i tried to adjust the frontlines, assuming that maybe the planes want to face the enemy frontline when spawned, but unfortunately thats not the case.

so now my question, is it possible, to adjust the heading for spawned planes, and how?

edit: when i think of it, i come to the conclusion, that it has to be possible because on dogfight servers, just like rebka 4, its working....so the only remaining question is how to achieve that spawning airplanes will head towards the enemy frontline or spawnarea..
__________________

Last edited by David198502; 06-19-2012 at 10:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-19-2012, 09:54 AM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

No frigging idea. It wont rotate like a static. It has no facing value in the .mis file... Ive tried and tried, no success yet...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-19-2012, 10:00 AM
FG28_Kodiak FG28_Kodiak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Swabia->Bavaria->Germany
Posts: 884
Default

Not possible at the moment.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2012, 10:02 AM
David198502's Avatar
David198502 David198502 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,535
Default

mhh, thx for the quick answer....
i just tried it again, and thought that i got it to work....i went into the 3d mode of the editor, and there it seemed to rotate, even stating orient:180(i wanted to have this spawnerea to head a southern course)
i saved it and tried it, but its still not working.if i spawn at that point, it will still spawn with a northern heading
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-19-2012, 10:25 AM
FG28_Kodiak FG28_Kodiak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Swabia->Bavaria->Germany
Posts: 884
Default

In the mis-file no direction is set for the spawnplace.
In 1946 we have waited 10years for this feature, so maybe ..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-19-2012, 10:42 AM
David198502's Avatar
David198502 David198502 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,535
Default

thx Kodiak for your answer!
though its disappointing, at least it saves me a lot of time.....
well, then i guess i have to select bases on same height,west and east of each other, so that nobody is spawning with a disadvantage....

really 10years for this feature?i only made a few offline missions in 1946 where i never used spawn areas, so i didnt know that.i assumed that it would be one of the most basic featrues, but obviously im completely wrong on that.
__________________

Last edited by David198502; 06-19-2012 at 10:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-19-2012, 10:51 AM
FG28_Kodiak FG28_Kodiak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Swabia->Bavaria->Germany
Posts: 884
Default

if i remember correctly it was first a mod feature and then in 4.09 or 4.10
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-19-2012, 10:58 AM
Smokeynz Smokeynz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 106
Default

Seem to work for me, but maybe because channel always faces spawn across ditch
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-19-2012, 11:01 AM
David198502's Avatar
David198502 David198502 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,535
Default

that was the first thing i have tried, as you can see in my first post...but that is not working.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-19-2012, 11:04 AM
David198502's Avatar
David198502 David198502 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,535
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smokeynz View Post
Seem to work for me, but maybe because channel always faces spawn across ditch
do red planes spawn towards the south when you place a spawn area in the northern half of the map?

Edit:answer to myself...No.
i took the channel map, created a battle area,created frontlines, had to spawnareas, red in the northern half of the map and blue in the southern half.
result: on both spawn ereas you will spawn with heading 0
__________________

Last edited by David198502; 06-19-2012 at 11:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:47 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.