1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: The Legend > Mods

Mods Everything about mods

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2015, 06:11 AM
kbounty1 kbounty1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
Default Dark Side modding start & Bleed/Crit questions

hi,
i'd like to play the Vampire as paladin.. so i edited Hero.txt in ses.kfs and names
heroclasses {
0=warrior
1=mage
2=paladin

it works, when i launch the game i have the Paladin icon, 270 leadership at start and the full Paladin tree BUT the vampire still level as a mage.. he gains 7 magic runes and a few red&green ones per lvl.

Is there an easy way to fix that please? to make the vampire lvl as a paladin. Other than editing the .loc files (too complicated for me)

Last edited by kbounty1; 10-15-2015 at 12:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-15-2015, 12:10 AM
kbounty1 kbounty1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Oh 2 more things..

1) i can not find the file to mod the Critical Hits dmg multiplier (to put it back to 1.5x).

2) And the 'Bleed' file to reduce bleeding or better remove it completly if possible. There is an 'effect_bleed' in effects.txt but changing the values here to 0 didn't do anything. It doesn't seems related to the bleeding effect from crits i'm looking for.

Any help appreciated. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2015, 08:14 AM
jorko80 jorko80 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Hi there, further down in the Hero.txt file, you'll find :

hero_warrior and some stuff beneath it , then comes hero_paladin and then hero_mage. Try to switch the words paladin and mage , it should work.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-24-2015, 09:21 AM
kbounty1 kbounty1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
Default

hi Jorko, just tried.. i switched the words 'hero_paladin' for 'hero_mage' below in Hero.txt, and tried with both heroclasses :
--
heroclasses {
0=warrior
1=mage
2=paladin

Vampire start with the mage leadership and lvl as a mage
--
vanilla
heroclasses {
0=warrior
1=paladin
2=mage

Vampire start with the paladin leadership and skill tree but still lvl as a mage for runes, gaining more blue runes each lvl.
--
In fact it does the same that changing Heroclasses, but thank you for your answer and suggestion. idk the Vampire is still considered as a mage somewhere..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-24-2015, 04:02 PM
jorko80 jorko80 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Ok , we'll do it another way then.
First do what you already did - switch the classes , so the paladin is below like this :
heroclasses {
0=warrior
1=mage
2=paladin
leave everything else like it was in the original hero.txt file.

Then in the ses.kfs there is a file called logic_hero.lua , replace it with the file located in the archive that I uploaded in this message. Now you'll start with paladin's army and params and also level up runes and leadership accordingly. Just copy your original ses.kfs anywhere for safe keeping
Attached Files
File Type: zip paladin.zip (5.3 KB, 22 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-30-2015, 10:26 AM
kbounty1 kbounty1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
Default

It worked perfectly! thank you Jorko for the help and the file, you're a Wizard
Great now i can continue to play my little Vampire. Thanks

Last edited by kbounty1; 10-30-2015 at 12:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-30-2015, 11:23 AM
kbounty1 kbounty1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 12
Default

btw this may help someone maybe, i found how to make the effects (Bleed, burn,..) dispellable : in spell.txt remove 'exception' from Dispell, and in effects.txt 'no_dispell=0' instead of 1 for each effect. You can now use the spell Dispel to remove these effects from your creatures.

There are still 2 things i can't find if anyone knows :
1) the critical hits damage multiplier file, or is it hardcoded?
2) and how to make Black Dragons immune to plague! from necromancers. I think i tried everything with the Necromant.atom, spells.txt or 'infection' in effects.txt. "nfeatures=plant,mech,golem,demon,pawn,boss,blackd ragon" does not work..

Last edited by kbounty1; 10-30-2015 at 12:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:35 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.