1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-25-2011, 09:00 AM
Kankkis Kankkis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turku, Finland
Posts: 584
Default

Really easy task OverClocking from bios, mine i920 is running 3.4GHz stable, gigabyte mb too.

Kankkis
  #22  
Old 03-25-2011, 09:01 AM
Devastat Devastat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 154
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kankkis View Post
Really easy task OverClocking from bios, mine i920 is running 3.4GHz stable, gigabyte mb too.

Kankkis
Ok i'll try that. Hopefully my stock Intel fan can handle it.
  #23  
Old 03-25-2011, 09:04 AM
Kankkis Kankkis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turku, Finland
Posts: 584
Default

Test how it rises, you cannot broke nothing.

You must touch only one bios setting, i don't remember name but i have rised it from 133 to 170 so 20*170=3,4GHz, test first about 150 and if it stable rise it by 5 and so on.
  #24  
Old 03-25-2011, 10:08 AM
=XIII=Shea =XIII=Shea is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ireland
Posts: 236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devastat View Post
Given the recent news, I highly suspect now that the game wont run playable on my computer, and I cannot stand jerky games. I will think about this till next Monday, but I think I will cancel my pre-order with Steam and see if these problems will be fixed in time. Maybe I will buy it later when these issues have been fixed and/or after reading some positive reviews of the game.

Before canceling the game, if someone could comment on the possible playability of CoD with the specs I have in my computer?

Gigabyte motherboard (cannot remember which)
12GB Ram
Win-7 64bit
Intel Core i7 Quad 920 2.66GHz processor
Asus Ati Radeon 5850 1GB DX 11 graphics card
I have my i7 at 3.8 with aftermarket cooler,wondering if 6 gig of ram will be enough
  #25  
Old 03-25-2011, 10:33 AM
Devastat Devastat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 154
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kankkis View Post
Test how it rises, you cannot broke nothing.
What's a safe limit for processor temperature if I monitor it on Speedfan?
  #26  
Old 03-25-2011, 10:45 AM
Kankkis Kankkis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turku, Finland
Posts: 584
Default

i think about 85celsius. I have been about 90celsius

Kankkis
  #27  
Old 03-25-2011, 10:55 AM
cato_larsen cato_larsen is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devastat View Post
What's a safe limit for processor temperature if I monitor it on Speedfan?
Remember that speedfan can also show un-secure temps. I would think 80 degrees, but stop the load sequence when hitting 70 and rising. It does tend to show some 10 degrees to little

I never use stock coolers, but that is my prefrence.
  #28  
Old 03-25-2011, 11:00 AM
Kankkis Kankkis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turku, Finland
Posts: 584
Default

yep, if temps rising too fast, buy somethink like

http://www.overclockersclub.com/revi...tua_nhu9b_se2/

Do not use Prime95 or software like that rising temps, it's usually be enough if you can drive 3Dmark thru, warms up enough like games.

Kankkis
  #29  
Old 03-25-2011, 11:01 AM
Pyrres Pyrres is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Finland
Posts: 50
Default

I use 85c as my automatic shutdown temperature. When running Prime95 it will rise to 80c and that is with case sides closed and with two OC:d Ati 5770 with coolers that don´t blow the hot air out. Normaly when gaming it is something like 75c max per core.
  #30  
Old 03-25-2011, 11:03 AM
the Dutchman the Dutchman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 242
Default

Quote:
Gigabyte motherboard (cannot remember which)
12GB Ram
Win-7 64bit
Intel Core i7 Quad 920 2.66GHz processor
Asus Ati Radeon 5850 1GB DX 11 graphics card
Showoff!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:17 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.