1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-14-2011, 07:56 AM
Winger Winger is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 543
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue Scorpion View Post
For those that missed it or did not understand; anyone using the current mods to improve performance such as reduced textures or no ssao will receive a vac ban if taken online.
I wont use the mods online anymore. Well, from tomorrow on it wont be necessary anymore anyways

Winger
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:00 AM
Wolf_Rider Wolf_Rider is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue Scorpion View Post
For those that missed it or did not understand; anyone using the current mods to improve performance such as reduced textures or no ssao will receive a vac ban if taken online.


Quote:
Originally Posted by luthier View Post
No that's not true, sorry if I was unclear. We won't ban you for SSAO, but we will ban you for FM / DM modifications, transparent textures, etc.
doesn't take long, does it
__________________
Intel 980x | eVGA X58 FTW | Intel 180Gb 520 SSD x 2 | eVGA GTX 580 | Corsair Vengeance 1600 x 12Gb | Windows 7 Ultimate (SP1) 64 bit | Corsair 550D | Corsair HX 1000 PSU | Eaton 1500va UPS | Warthog HOTAS w/- Saitek rudders | Samsung PX2370 Monitor | Deathadder 3500 mouse | MS X6 Keyboard | TIR4

Stand alone Collector's Edition
DCS Series



Even duct tape can't fix stupid... but it can muffle the sound.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:02 AM
Binni Binni is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Hello,

sounds very promising.
But, shame on me, what the heck is SDK???
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:04 AM
TitusFlavius's Avatar
TitusFlavius TitusFlavius is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qpassa View Post
We need FFB!
Thanks 4 the update
+1

Yes indeed we NEED FFB!

And keep up the good work.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:05 AM
mugen mugen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Binni View Post
Hello,

sounds very promising.
But, shame on me, what the heck is SDK???
FYI

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Software_development_kit
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:05 AM
bongodriver's Avatar
bongodriver bongodriver is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,546
Default

SDK= software development kit, modders use it to make mods
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:05 AM
b101uk b101uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Binni View Post
Hello,

sounds very promising.
But, shame on me, what the heck is SDK???
Software Development Kit
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:07 AM
fireship4 fireship4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 94
Default

Will improvements to performance on dual core systems happen for this patch or in future?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:08 AM
Dano Dano is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Petersfield UK
Posts: 1,107
Default

All sounds like great news to me, thanks to all involved Luthier
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-14-2011, 08:08 AM
Laszlo Laszlo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 16
Default Important dont forget the Volume button!

Hello Luthier,

please sorry for my bad english.

For next Patch we need a very important Button --> a Volumebutton in the Audio menu.
Much people with Windows XP cant turn down the Volume and the game is much much to loud.
If the game runs the people with windows xp cant talk in teamspeak and fly.

To make a change in conf.ini (mastervolume) dont works at all because the volumeloudness is similiar like before.

The people become headache.

This is a little but important think.

Last edited by Laszlo; 04-14-2011 at 08:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:49 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.