1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: Armored Princess

King's Bounty: Armored Princess Sequel to the critically acclaimed King’s Bounty: The Legend.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2011, 12:25 AM
torquemada torquemada is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
Posts: 59
Default Paladin resurrect ability and no-loss

Does it count as unit loss in the end game score if you lose a stack of units but are resurrected 100% afterwards by the paladin's ability?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2011, 12:32 AM
Fatt_Shade Fatt_Shade is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Serbia
Posts: 838
Default

Yes they count for losses, because those units `died` in battle and got resurrected by divine intervention after battle
Paladin is really hardest fo no loss, because he lackes any clear tactic to overpower enemy army (warrior huge rage bonus, mage double cast). Only thing paladin gets is bonus % for resurrection slepp/paladin prayer so you`r kind of locked with army up to 4th lvl, and mass ilussion on paladins
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-07-2011, 04:43 PM
torquemada torquemada is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
Posts: 59
Default

And I've already spent runes on lvl2 resurrection
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2011, 05:06 PM
Fatt_Shade Fatt_Shade is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Serbia
Posts: 838
Default

It`s not totally wasted runes, with every lvl of resurrection skill, you get more % for resurrection spell, and paladin prayer. Not much but it`s something, but it`s always easyer to cast 1 more illusion, then spend bunch runes on skill just for that
Have fun playing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-07-2011, 11:06 PM
torquemada torquemada is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
Posts: 59
Default

But just to be sure, summonlings (royal thorn spawns, phantom image, demonologists summoned demons, etc) do not count as loss?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-08-2011, 10:42 AM
Fatt_Shade Fatt_Shade is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Serbia
Posts: 838
Default

No ofc not
Only units you start battle with shouldnt losse any numbers. Anything you cast use during battle wouldnt count toward no loss (summons, illusion spell, hypnotise, sacrifice+resurection...) So ifd you want no loss, you must end all battles with same number of units as before battle (or more, in case off sacrifice+resurrection).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-24-2015, 11:05 PM
zangrieff zangrieff is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Default

What... You are horribly wrong, if some of your units die in a battle, but are resurrected back to the full initial stack by the end of the battle, they do not count as a loss, not for the final score screen...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:12 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.