1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Cryostasis > Walkthrough

Walkthrough May contain SPOILERS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-11-2008, 11:53 AM
BAXTER STOCKMAN BAXTER STOCKMAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Greece
Posts: 443
Default

I didnt like penumbre because it had very little action!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-11-2008, 12:33 PM
dariuskzoot dariuskzoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 27
Default Penumbra with bullets ....

This game is a lot like the Penumbra series ...

But, as mentioned, it is more intense / action driven ...

and the graphics in this really make it immersive ...

You can "sense + feel" the cold as it creeps in on you ...

There are quite a few nice, scary moments too ....

blindly swinging thine axe like a madman, trying to cleave into that thing making such a seductive russian-emphasemic-gurrgly-racket ....

I honestly have to say that I am hooked on this game!!!!

DKZ
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-11-2008, 03:18 PM
BAXTER STOCKMAN BAXTER STOCKMAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Greece
Posts: 443
Default

i have good news!! Finaly i got the game!!! But i have and some bad news...... the game dosent work at all for me! It crashes evry time i click the icon and i get this error message:AppNam:cryostasis.exe AppVer:1.0.0.1 ModName:ntdll.dll ModVer:5.1.2600.2180 Offset:0001029



PLEASE HELP!!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-11-2008, 05:48 PM
dariuskzoot dariuskzoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 27
Default

The best advice I could give would be to update everything you've got software wise ... including graphics drivers .. Framework.net ... blah blah blah ...

I'm sure that you are doing or have done this already ...

are you running XP or Vista?


Here's what runs it perfectly for me:

XP Pro Essential (SP3 Edition)
SATA Raptor 10,000 rpm
ATI Radeon X1300
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66
2gb DDR RAM

Hopefully you get it sorted out ... you'll love this game!!

It made me shelf Fallout 3 for the moment ... it's that good.

Darius
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-11-2008, 07:21 PM
BAXTER STOCKMAN BAXTER STOCKMAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Greece
Posts: 443
Default

I have intalled Physx 8.94 and i read in another russian forum http://translate.google.es/translate...85&sl=ru&tl=en that some people havw this problem too.. Please help!!!!



Any solution?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-11-2008, 07:42 PM
B.F. B.F. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Russia, Novosibirsk
Posts: 69
Default

You can try this advice.
1) Go to WINDOWS \ System32
2) Find msvcp80.dll and msvcr80.dll
3) Delete these files.
4) Try launch the game again.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-11-2008, 07:43 PM
BAXTER STOCKMAN BAXTER STOCKMAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Greece
Posts: 443
Default

i found the solution it is here in the last post http://kamrad.ru/showthread.php?thre...5&pagenumber=4


But online translators are realy horrible so can you please tell me what it says?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-12-2008, 05:39 AM
B.F. B.F. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Russia, Novosibirsk
Posts: 69
Default

There is no solution there.
There is only advice about installing second clear Windows copy on any free volume on your hard disk to play the game.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-12-2008, 11:46 AM
BAXTER STOCKMAN BAXTER STOCKMAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Greece
Posts: 443
Default

It dosent let me delete the files! i get a error messge that i dont have permision to delete it!! And there are not in system 32 i did a search on c and it found them on another folder... Any other solutions???
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-12-2008, 01:58 PM
B.F. B.F. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Russia, Novosibirsk
Posts: 69
Default

The wrong ones is the one in system32.
Same files in other folders is unimportant.

You can also uninstall Phyzx drivers and install the phyzx driver from the disk.

Last edited by B.F.; 12-12-2008 at 02:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:16 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.