1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Reign: Conflict of Nations

Reign: Conflict of Nations Historical real-time strategy game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2010, 09:09 AM
Vivas Vivas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
Default first impressions

A game with potential, it feels there is some debt in it. On a normal difficulty game i conquered 3 "free" city's wich resulted in a war with 5 nations. So you can't just build up an army and conquer as much free city's as possible without keeping an eye on nations surrounding you. At the moment i am playing a bit with the diplomatic options, will post something about it later on.

Managing the army's could be improved somewhat. If i want to send some units from a city to somewhere on the map i have to send them outside a city and merge them with a general. After that i order the general with the units attached back into the city wile clicking the exchange button. This way i can split the general's army, deciding wich units go to the city's garrison and wich ones stay with the general.The units in the garrison can now be ordered somewhere without needing a general. There seems no way to send some reinforcements from a city without a general involved or sending the whole garrison. Thats just a lot of mouseclicks for a simple action.
The same goes for healing an army. If i send an army to a city to recover the general enters but the units stay outisde the city, needing to be ordered seperately to the city.

Not gamebreaking stuff but this game has a fair share of mouseclicks already.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2010, 12:18 AM
kuciki kuciki is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 8
Default

I agree with Vivas, last time I'm conquering a province, I got a lot of clicks just to sent some of wounded troops into the city to heal. But then before I manage to do that perfectly, there comes rebellion and the rebel attack my general out there with only 2 units ( because I'm not done with the exchange troops situation, it's just need 2 clicks more ).

Then... my general is defeated by rebels scums
way too much clicks made my general dead
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:53 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.