1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 11-21-2012, 11:52 AM
sYk0 sYk0 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arass View Post
I come from germany and would like to have my menu again in German, it was before the fix in German
@arass, are you positive that after running "CloDer" ( to get Cliffs of Dover running under Windows 8 ) your menus have changed from German to English (or is it possible you are talking about another "fix", perhaps a game update)?

I will be honest here and say that I have only tested "CloDer" with the English version of the game.

Can anyone else (with a locale other than English) confirm arass's findings?

Regards,
sYk0.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 11-21-2012, 02:47 PM
ophiuchus ophiuchus is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Default

First of all, thanks very much for the fix. It works just fine. I have polish version of game, and on W8 Pro (ENG version, but with applied pl language pack) it starts without hesitation, and still in my language. To have things little more complicated my steam location is far from default, as well as location of CLODer, which I have placed in easy to find folder, so I didn't loose it in case of system reinstallation. Using shortcut with added appropriate parameter was the best way to have CLOD working on Windows 8.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 11-21-2012, 04:41 PM
FS~looksharp FS~looksharp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 52
Default

anyone tried this online yet ????
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 11-21-2012, 04:58 PM
FS~looksharp FS~looksharp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 52
Exclamation

just put on the patch... works for me ~S~

just about to take the plunge and try it online..... wish me luck
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 11-21-2012, 08:28 PM
FS~looksharp FS~looksharp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 52
Default

Worked like a dream for me online...

Big respect to you for making this ~S~
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 11-21-2012, 08:56 PM
FS~looksharp FS~looksharp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 52
Smile great news for windows 8 users. sYK0's patch works a treat online

As the above post says...

I took the plunge and flew online for about an hour and a half in atag, repka 4 and battle box with no issue at all...
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 11-21-2012, 09:07 PM
pstyle pstyle is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 328
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FS~looksharp View Post
As the above post says...

I took the plunge and flew online for about an hour and a half in atag, repka 4 and battle box with no issue at all...
Great news. Gives the game some longevity too as people start upgrading their systems.

On a side note, I observer that it took someone from the community a few days to solve an issue the developers flat out refused to deal with...

Blimey, just imagine how we could collectively bug-fix this game, if only we had the developer's consent....
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 11-21-2012, 09:10 PM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

good news
__________________



GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 11-21-2012, 09:26 PM
Skoshi Tiger Skoshi Tiger is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 2,196
Default

Good news BUT a word of caution. VAC could still be an issue. You may end up being banned in the future. From what I understand it's not immediate.

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11-21-2012, 09:49 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Link to what ever this patch is?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:45 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.