1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Men of War > Men of War: Assault Squad

Men of War: Assault Squad Sequel to the critically acclaimed real-time tactics game Men of War

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2011, 10:48 AM
Force88 Force88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default custom skirmish map

where can I find usable custom skirmish map for AS ? I find it boring to keep playing mediocre unit in default skirmish mode, and the AI only throw mid-level tank, regardless of difficulty.

I want some map that allow you to use all the unit that your faction offered, and so do the AI
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2011, 12:06 PM
djsatane djsatane is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 289
Default

Many people just tweak stuff themselves, I have my own edition of st hilaire and carentan with more units that u can order and if you play those maps on hard, ai throws some nasty stuff at you later in game(once you cap number of flags).

Feel free to try out out if you want, as I said only st hilaire and carentan is altered unit wise. http://cuih.dyndns.org/mowas/now/djtest2_v051b.rar

I know some people are working on custom new skirmishes with maps, but it will take time. There is also DCG for mow as thats being worked on, early version is out too on the dms forums.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-16-2011, 12:30 PM
Force88 Force88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default

thanks, I'll try your maps.
I just have to add the maps to /mods folder, select it on MODS in ingame option menu, right ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-16-2011, 05:21 PM
djsatane djsatane is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 289
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Force88 View Post
thanks, I'll try your maps.
I just have to add the maps to /mods folder, select it on MODS in ingame option menu, right ?
Yes, they are not my maps, same skirmishes as st hilaire and carentan just more options after you cap some flags as to what you can order and there is some variation for ai(later in game) especially if you play on hard
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-16-2011, 05:42 PM
kane1's Avatar
kane1 kane1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CA.
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djsatane View Post
Many people just tweak stuff themselves, I have my own edition of st hilaire and carentan with more units that u can order and if you play those maps on hard, ai throws some nasty stuff at you later in game(once you cap number of flags).

Feel free to try out out if you want, as I said only st hilaire and carentan is altered unit wise. http://cuih.dyndns.org/mowas/now/djtest2_v051b.rar

I know some people are working on custom new skirmishes with maps, but it will take time. There is also DCG for mow as thats being worked on, early version is out too on the dms forums.
Thanks! Looking forward to playing your versions.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-19-2011, 01:39 AM
Force88 Force88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default

@djsatane: I tried your map. it's wonderful. However, when I tried to use DCG 2.5, it constantly giving error, I installed J# redist and Microsoft XNA redist, but only successfully extract the map.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-19-2011, 10:14 AM
djsatane djsatane is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 289
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Force88 View Post
@djsatane: I tried your map. it's wonderful. However, when I tried to use DCG 2.5, it constantly giving error, I installed J# redist and Microsoft XNA redist, but only successfully extract the map.
You should visit DCG forum section for mow as

http://www.digitalmindsoft.eu/forums...orum.php?f=153

Look at that long thread and read if any of the issues there are similar to yours, post there if necessary. remember DCG is not complete for MoW:AS yet.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-21-2011, 04:32 AM
Qlong Qlong is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Hey guys, do I just extract this into the "mods" folder? I does not seem to be appearing in the mods list in the game options. Am I doing something wrong? Err..
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-21-2011, 01:54 PM
djsatane djsatane is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 289
Default

what are you extracting?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-21-2011, 02:23 PM
Qlong Qlong is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Nevermind, I am an idiot.

Cheers

Last edited by Qlong; 03-21-2011 at 06:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:58 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.