1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads > Performance threads

Performance threads All discussions about CoD performnce

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2011, 05:05 AM
JG14_Jagr JG14_Jagr is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 433
Default I'm getting VERY good FPS at 1920X1200 8XAA, here is my conf.ini

I have a good gaming rig, but pre patch the FPS was aweful.. using the patch and some settings the guys at the Sukhoi forums recommended I just ran the drowded intercept mission with 14 RAF and 20+ LW fighters/bombers and my fps was aroun 45, the Avg was 45, and the MAX was 75 I BOLDED the two that seem to make the most difference.. I'm sure there are things I can turn lower or off to get more..but at this point why bother? It looks amazing and its smooth..high fps, and no pauses or lagging or pulsating like there was pre patch..

Here is my conf.ini

[BOB]
EpilepsyFilter=0 **** This was added automatically, no need to add that older "AntiEpilepcy = 0" line at all

[window]
DepthBits =24
StencilBits=8
DrawIfNotFocused=0
SaveAspect=0
Render=D3D10_0
width=1920
height=1200
ColourBits=32
FullScreen=1
ChangeScreenRes=1

[NET]
speed=100000
localPort=27015
serverName=My Server
serverDescription=IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover
serverInfo1=
serverInfo2=
serverInfo3=
serverInfo4=
VAC=1
maxPlayers=16
socksEnable=0
socksHost=
socksPort=1080
socksUser=
socksPwd=

[Console]
IP=20001
UseStartLog=1
WRAP=1
PAUSE=1
HISTORY=1024
HISTORYCMD=1024
PAGE=20
LOG=0
LOGTIME=0
LOAD=console.cmd
SAVE=console.cmd
LOGFILE=log.txt
LOGKEEP=0

[rts]
tickLen=30
ProcessAffinityMask=15
maxTimerTicksInRealTick=20
; 0 - not use, 1 - show cursor and not capture, 2 - not show cursor, and capture
mouseUse=2
; 0 - not use, 1 - use if hardware exist
joyUse=1
; 0 - not use, 1 - use if hardware exist
trackIRUse=1
DisableIME=0
culture=en-GB

[rts_mouse]
SensitivityX=1.0
SensitivityY=1.0
SensitivityZ=1.0
Invert=0
SwapButtons = 0

[rts_joystick]
FF=1

[core]
RandSeed = 0
TexQual=3
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=0
Shadows=1
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
LandShading=2
LandDetails=1
Sky=3
Forest=0
VisibilityDistance=3
LandGeom=2
DrawCollisions=1
Water=-1
Effects=2
EffFlags.Light=1
EffFlags.SpriteRender=0
Grass=-1
CordEffect=1
UseFog=0
UseLandCube=1
UseLandConnectedObject=1
LinearObjectManager=1
Roads=-1
Sun=1
Clouds=1
EffFlags.LightSpritesProj=1
ShadowMapSize=5
TexFlags.AsyncLoad=1
TexFlags.ShowTexture=0
SimpleMesh.SWTransform=0
SimpleMesh.QuadTreeClip=1
SimpleMesh.InstancingHW=1
EffFlags.LightContextSprites=1
CloudsFlags.Detailed=1
TexFlags.CreateHDR=1
Decals=1
EffFlags.SWLight=0
TexFlags.CockpitOnePass=0
MegaTexture=0
TexFlags.Reflection=0
RenderTargetQual=3
MSAA=4
MeshStatics=1
MeshStaticsDetail=1
SimpleMesh.QTNoCompose=0
MeshFirstLod=0
MeshShowLod=0
SpawnHumans=0
TexFlags.FastTransparency=1

[sound]
SoundUse=1
DebugSound=0
SoundEngine=1
Speakers=1
Placement=0
SoundFlags.reversestereo=0
RadioFlags.Enabled=1
RadioEngine=2
MusicVolume=14
ObjectVolume=7
MusState.takeoff=1
MusState.inflight=1
MusState.crash=1
MusFlags.play=1
MasterVolume=14
Attenuation=7
SoundMode=0
SamplingRate=0
NumChannels=2
SoundExt.occlusions=1
SoundFlags.hardware=1
SoundFlags.streams=1
SoundFlags.duplex=1
SoundExt.acoustics=1
SoundExt.volumefx=1
SoundFlags.voicemgr=1
SoundFlags.static=1
VoiceVolume=8
Channels=1
SoundFlags.bugscorrect=0
SoundExt.extrender=0
SoundSetupId=8
ActivationLevel=0.02
Preemphasis=0.8
RadioLatency=0.5
AGC=1
PTTMode=1
RadioFlags.PTTMode=0
RadioFlags.PlayClicks=1
ActLevel=9
MicLevel=10
SoundFlags.UseRadioChatter=0
SoundFlags.AutoActivation=0
SoundFlags.forceEAX1=0
speakers=1

Here is my confs.ini

[NET]
serverName=Dedicated Server
serverDescription=IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover
speed=100000
localPort=27016
maxPlayers=16
serverInfo1=
serverInfo2=
serverInfo3=
serverInfo4=
VAC=1

[Console]
IP=20000
IPS=
LOG=0
LOGTIME=0
LOGFILE=logs.txt
HISTORY=128
HISTORYCMD=128
WRAP=1
PAUSE=1
PAGE=20
LOGKEEP=1

[BOB]
difficulty=8058095
[sound]
SoundUse=0
speakers=-1
[core]
LinearObjectManager=1
Roads=0
__________________
MSI P67A-65D
Intel i5 2500K @ 4.2 Gig
8 Gigs Corsair DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX 6970 Video Card
Win7 64 Bit Home Ed
ATI 12.3 Driver Package
WD Caviar 7600 RPM HDD
ATI CCC at DEFAULT settings

Last edited by JG14_Jagr; 04-02-2011 at 06:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2011, 05:10 AM
akodonnell akodonnell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
Default

seeing this makes me want to play CoD now......too bad I live in the US
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-01-2011, 05:12 AM
JG14_Jagr JG14_Jagr is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 433
Default

So do I
__________________
MSI P67A-65D
Intel i5 2500K @ 4.2 Gig
8 Gigs Corsair DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX 6970 Video Card
Win7 64 Bit Home Ed
ATI 12.3 Driver Package
WD Caviar 7600 RPM HDD
ATI CCC at DEFAULT settings
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-01-2011, 05:15 AM
akodonnell akodonnell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
Default

Russian or European version?

We have similar setups, would you consider your settings to be near max? Do you have the roads/trees/buildings/clouds/whatever turned off?

Last edited by akodonnell; 04-01-2011 at 05:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-01-2011, 05:19 AM
Wolf_Rider Wolf_Rider is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,677
Default

I've noticed in some of the references to the EPILEPSY Filter in some config.ini files have different spellings...

some have it as epilepcy, whilst others have it as epilepsy

does this make a difference for program recognition?




ps for a 4 core processor, try use 14 (cores 1+2+3) and leaving core 0 for the OP.Sys.

Last edited by Wolf_Rider; 04-01-2011 at 05:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-01-2011, 05:20 AM
JG14_Jagr JG14_Jagr is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 433
Default

Russian I bought it through Youplay with Ymmy gummy's or some such silly currency...

I can't wait for the US version to come out so I can read the damned labels though

For $14 I'd recommend getting both.. I'd bet the Russian version will end up getting additional work the Ubi version won't get.. but I need the US version for my online squad stuff..
__________________
MSI P67A-65D
Intel i5 2500K @ 4.2 Gig
8 Gigs Corsair DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX 6970 Video Card
Win7 64 Bit Home Ed
ATI 12.3 Driver Package
WD Caviar 7600 RPM HDD
ATI CCC at DEFAULT settings
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-01-2011, 05:21 AM
JG14_Jagr JG14_Jagr is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 433
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf_Rider View Post
I've noticed in some of the references to the EPILEPSY Filter in some config.ini files have different spellings...

some have it as epilepcy, whilst others have it as epilepsy

does this make a difference for program recognition?
Yes, the INCORRECT spelling is the "correct" one..it needs to be "C"y to work..and it needs to be in your confs.ini file not the conf.ini file.. I did that as directed by the Russian wizzards on Sukhoi and it was smooth sailing for me after that..
__________________
MSI P67A-65D
Intel i5 2500K @ 4.2 Gig
8 Gigs Corsair DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX 6970 Video Card
Win7 64 Bit Home Ed
ATI 12.3 Driver Package
WD Caviar 7600 RPM HDD
ATI CCC at DEFAULT settings
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-01-2011, 05:22 AM
JG14_Jagr JG14_Jagr is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 433
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf_Rider View Post
ps for a 4 core processor, try use 14 (cores 1+2+3) and leaving core 0 for the OP.Sys.
Are you guessing or do you think that will make a difference? The CPU load is not an issue..it never gets high..
__________________
MSI P67A-65D
Intel i5 2500K @ 4.2 Gig
8 Gigs Corsair DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX 6970 Video Card
Win7 64 Bit Home Ed
ATI 12.3 Driver Package
WD Caviar 7600 RPM HDD
ATI CCC at DEFAULT settings
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-01-2011, 05:23 AM
akodonnell akodonnell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 50
Default

I might have to cave and figure out how to buy this Russian version. If it's $14 why not??? I will probably get the Steam version on the 19th so I can send most of my money directly to Oleg and crew.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-01-2011, 05:24 AM
JG14_Jagr JG14_Jagr is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 433
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akodonnell View Post
Russian or European version?

We have similar setups, would you consider your settings to be near max? Do you have the roads/trees/buildings/clouds/whatever turned off?
I have roads and trees off... building set to low or medium.. can't see a difference from the air at all and it made a good difference in fps. The rear view mirror is also pretty significant in the fps drain.. it probably gives you 10-15% fps boost if its off..
__________________
MSI P67A-65D
Intel i5 2500K @ 4.2 Gig
8 Gigs Corsair DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX 6970 Video Card
Win7 64 Bit Home Ed
ATI 12.3 Driver Package
WD Caviar 7600 RPM HDD
ATI CCC at DEFAULT settings
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.