1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2011, 05:28 PM
Make76 Make76 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kuusamo,Finland
Posts: 3
Default Problem with il-2 Sturmovik:cliffS of dover game

Hey all,
I hope you can help me figure out this because at the moment I just cant play this game.


My In Game Settings

Res - 1024x768 60hz
Model detail - Medium
Land detail - Low
Forest - Off
Visual Effects - Low
Texture Quality - Low
AA - Off
Anti Epilepsy Filter - Off
SSAO - Unticked
VSYNC - Unticked
Damage Decals - Low
Buildings Amount - Low
Land Shading - Low
Grass - Off
Shadows - Off
Roads - Off
I dont understand it, I know my machine is of a low-end type but it sits within the
specs bands and I have seen people with similar specs saying they got the gamerunning, but i cant bearly get 10pfs over land. Plus I can run other intensive games like Arma 2 reasonably well.

I'd really like some help to get this game working.

thank you

Last edited by Make76; 04-30-2011 at 05:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2011, 07:37 PM
Extreme_One's Avatar
Extreme_One Extreme_One is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 185
Default

Unfortunately your GFX card is way below minimum spec.

You need at least a GTS 250

*SUPPORTED VIDEO CARDS AT TIME OF RELEASE:
ATI®: 5830/5850/5770/5870/6870/6950/6970
NVidia®: 250/260/275/285/460/465/470/480



9400 GT
:

Memory Bandwidth (GB/sec) 12.8
Texture Fill Rate (billion/sec) 4.4

GTS 250 :

Memory Bandwidth (GB/sec) 70.4
Texture Fill Rate (billion/sec) 47.2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2011, 09:10 PM
Aty2 Aty2 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 25
Default

no no no, minimum specifications when it left the game were these:

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=18417

*SUPPORTED VIDEO CARDS AT TIME OF RELEASE:

ATI® 4850/4870/5830/5850/5770/5870/6870/6950/6970

NVidia®: 8800/9800/250/260/275/285/460/465/470/480

Now explain your to all who bought the game, playing it to a minimum, it does not work well, and the minimum is worse than mid-level IL2 Sturmovik

byer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2011, 09:17 PM
Blackdog_kt Blackdog_kt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aty2 View Post
no no no, minimum specifications when it left the game were these:

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=18417

*SUPPORTED VIDEO CARDS AT TIME OF RELEASE:

ATI® 4850/4870/5830/5850/5770/5870/6870/6950/6970

NVidia®: 8800/9800/250/260/275/285/460/465/470/480

Now explain your to all who bought the game, playing it to a minimum, it does not work well, and the minimum is worse than mid-level IL2 Sturmovik

byer
8800 and 9800, not 9400
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feathered_IV View Post
It's now a race to see if any one of the other moderators can put a lock on this thread before Blackdog can finish his fourteen paragraphs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Foo'bar View Post
Only bad things will be commented. Good things are expected.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oktoberfest View Post
War is usually the massacre of young people that don't know each other for the sake of old people who don't fight and know each other.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2011, 02:56 AM
BluDog BluDog is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Extreme_One View Post
Unfortunately your GFX card is way below minimum spec.

You need at least a GTS 250

*SUPPORTED VIDEO CARDS AT TIME OF RELEASE:
ATI®: 5830/5850/5770/5870/6870/6950/6970
NVidia®: 250/260/275/285/460/465/470/480



9400 GT
:

Memory Bandwidth (GB/sec) 12.8
Texture Fill Rate (billion/sec) 4.4

GTS 250 :

Memory Bandwidth (GB/sec) 70.4
Texture Fill Rate (billion/sec) 47.2
Well, It doesn't work with a GTS 250 either !
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-02-2011, 03:09 PM
Make76 Make76 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kuusamo,Finland
Posts: 3
Default

Ty for your reply´s i guess i need to update my machine
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2011, 05:54 PM
whoarmongar whoarmongar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 265
Default

I got a GTS 250 1gb , works fine for me. @1280x1024,85hz. London sightseeing 25-35 FPS, external view 30-45. using fraps.
Building detail low, forests low, land shading low, aa off, model detail high, damage decals high, medium the rest. No tearing or glitching, what can I say, its playable.


win7 home premium 64bit
X64-based PC
intel Core 2 Quad cpu Q8300 @ 2.50GHz(4CPU)
4 Gig RAM
DX 11
NVIDIA Geforce GTS 250 (1 Gig RAM)
Saitek AV8R joystick
TrackIRv5.


Considering my system is pretty modest by todays standards, nothing is overclocked and its very stable im quite happy with this game since the patches, I do like NVidia cards tho they just seem to give less problems. Its a personal choice.
To be honest the bigest setting up problem has been my TrakIr but I messed about with the profile and now its sweet as a nut.
Remember to clear out your shaders in your cache when applying new patches or updates, this is really important for a nice looking game.
Also helps if your pc isnt groaning under the weight of full drives and has been cleaned up and defragged.

I generally set any game up for about 25-35 FPS and just adjust the detail up/down to achieve this, When I cant reach this, I upgrade.

Last edited by whoarmongar; 05-02-2011 at 09:27 PM. Reason: additional info.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-02-2011, 08:43 PM
Aty2 Aty2 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 25
Default

with the game on low with a 9800 GTX + SLI overlocked at 765 mhz, I get on London between 10 and 20 fps, at times 24, the map of the islands I get between 24 and 30 fps

but low, what results you get with the gts 250? in theory the 9800 gtx + is a 250 gts

byer
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-04-2011, 08:09 PM
whoarmongar whoarmongar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 265
Default

Since the 14413 beta 4/5/11. my FPS has improved by avg 5 FPS and less stutter, even the stutters over London only drop to 22 FPS and then only very ocasionally.

All the patches have improved the game but this has been the most effective patch yet in terms of visual performance.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:58 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.