1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Pilot's Lounge

Pilot's Lounge Members meetup

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #201  
Old 12-08-2011, 12:55 PM
Verhängnis Verhängnis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: I come from a Sea, Up, Over. :)
Posts: 295
Default

I 'doubt' that it is a financial issue, they are a big company. Knowing anything about how the previous IL-2 series works, and the vast array of problems with this one, it's more than definitely a coding problem.

But , either 2 weeks or 2 weeks and 2 days. (Christmas)
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 12-08-2011, 12:58 PM
BlackSix BlackSix is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Moscow, Russian Federation
Posts: 533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by McFeckit View Post
Can you tell us if the problem is a financial one or a coding one ?
No, the problem is not financial or programming. I can not tell more.
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 12-08-2011, 01:12 PM
Continu0 Continu0 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Luzern, Switzerland
Posts: 702
Default

UH, OH.... let´s hope for the best...
__________________
AMD Penom ll 6x 1055T Processor 2.8 GHz // 8GB Ram // XFX Radeon HD 7870 Black Edition DD (2048 MB Memory DDR5, GPU 1055MHz) // Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit Version
Saitek x52 // Saitek Throttle Quadrant // Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals // Track IR 5
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 12-08-2011, 01:27 PM
Sokol1's Avatar
Sokol1 Sokol1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 727
Default

Quote:
I'd also like to ask about navigational lights please on planes, - these would add a lot to the sim.
In the end navegational lighs only remit to problems of 1946:
Users using online as "Morse code"... some flying with landing light on like UFO... servers proibing use of then...
IA that dont turn lighs of in the night over combat zone...

Sokol1

Last edited by Sokol1; 12-08-2011 at 01:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 12-08-2011, 01:34 PM
ATAG_Striker ATAG_Striker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: ohio
Posts: 14
Default dedicated server files

Is there plans for dedicated servers files?
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 12-08-2011, 02:16 PM
Tvrdi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackSix View Post
No, the problem is not financial or programming. I can not tell more.
Are we talking about patch for Cliffs of dover which should bring some optimisations to the game engine (performance)?
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 12-08-2011, 02:22 PM
bw_wolverine's Avatar
bw_wolverine bw_wolverine is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 622
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tvrdi View Post
Are we talking about patch for Cliffs of dover which should bring some optimisations to the game engine (performance)?
Might be some legal blah regarding Speedtree stuff, contracts to use the code, etc. If they've made sweeping changes to the game's graphics that affect the trees, the changes may be outside of the contract agreement.
__________________
Pilot #1 (9:40 hours flying time, 3/0/1 Fighters, 7/2/0 Bombers). RIP

No.401 Squadron Forum


Using ReconNZ's Pilot Log Book
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 12-08-2011, 02:39 PM
BlackSix BlackSix is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Moscow, Russian Federation
Posts: 533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATAG_Striker View Post
Is there plans for dedicated servers files?
Add to the list of questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tvrdi View Post
Are we talking about patch for Cliffs of dover which should bring some optimisations to the game engine (performance)?
Yes. As soon as we resume work on the patch - I'll let you know about this.
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 12-08-2011, 04:06 PM
JG52Krupi's Avatar
JG52Krupi JG52Krupi is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,124
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bw_wolverine View Post
Might be some legal blah regarding Speedtree stuff, contracts to use the code, etc. If they've made sweeping changes to the game's graphics that affect the trees, the changes may be outside of the contract agreement.
Might be something to do with steam?
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by SiThSpAwN View Post
Its a glass half full/half empty scenario, we all know the problems, we all know what needs to be fixed it just some people focus on the water they have and some focus on the water that isnt there....
Gigabyte X58A-UD5 | Intel i7 930 | Corsair H70 | ATI 5970 | 6GB Kingston DDR3 | Intel 160GB G2 | Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit |
MONITOR: Acer S243HL.
CASE: Thermaltake LEVEL 10.
INPUTS: KG13 Warthog, Saitek Pedals, Track IR 4.
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 12-08-2011, 04:33 PM
bw_wolverine's Avatar
bw_wolverine bw_wolverine is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 622
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG52Krupi View Post
Might be something to do with steam?
Hmm, it's possible, but unlikely. Steam's just the delivery service really. Graphics and engine updates aren't likely to impact on the net code that interfaces with Steam. That said, it's not impossible.

All this is speculation anyway. Let's just hope it's not a 'dealbreaker'. Remember the epilepsy filter emergency?
__________________
Pilot #1 (9:40 hours flying time, 3/0/1 Fighters, 7/2/0 Bombers). RIP

No.401 Squadron Forum


Using ReconNZ's Pilot Log Book
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.