1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-05-2012, 09:27 AM
csThor's Avatar
csThor csThor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: somewhere in Germany
Posts: 1,212
Exclamation

Aircraft Type: Ju 87 B-2
System affected: Cockpit label
Description of the problem:



Typo in cockpit labeling. Currently it's Kraftstoffrat but it must be Kraftstoffrest. (Thx to VO101_Tom and robtek.)

Aircraft Type: Ju 87 B-2
System affected: Wheel Brakes
Description of the problem:

Currently the wheel brakes have no or grossly insufficient function. It is not possible to keep the aircraft in place while warming up, it moves forward even with minimal throttle.
__________________
Intel i7 960 @ 3.2 GHz - ASUS Rampage III Gene Republic of Gamers - 6GB RAM OCZ CL7 XTC Platinum PC3-12800 - ZOTAC GeForce GTX 480 - 64GB Crucial RealSSD C300 SATA II - 1TB Western Digital WD1002FAEX SATA II - Creative Soundblaster Xi-Fi Titanium - Windows 7 Professional 64bit

Last edited by csThor; 02-05-2012 at 12:52 PM.
  #12  
Old 02-05-2012, 10:12 AM
Foo'bar's Avatar
Foo'bar Foo'bar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Niedersachsen, Deutschland
Posts: 663
Send a message via Skype™ to Foo'bar
Default

Aircraft type: Messerschmitt Bf 110 C-4 and C-7

System affected: Prop-pitch automatic switch

Description of the problem: The C models didn't have any prop pitch automatic, so the switch is needless. See image what to do.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Proppithautomatic.jpg (215.2 KB, 376 views)
__________________

Case: Cooler Master Elite 430 | CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 3.3 GHz | Mainboard: ASRock P67 Pro3 | RAM: Corsair 16GB DDR3-1600 | Video: Gigabyte GTX 560Ti OC - 285.62 Drivers | Drive 1: Corsair Force3 120GB SSD (OS) | Drive 2: 1TB HDD | Power: Corsair TX650V2 | Cooling: Corsair Hydro H60 | OS: Windows 7-64 HP | Inputs: Saitek Cyborg 3D - 2 x Saitek Throttle Quadrant - TrackIR 5 | Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster 2443 @ 1920x1200

Last edited by Foo'bar; 02-05-2012 at 01:28 PM.
  #13  
Old 02-05-2012, 10:14 AM
Foo'bar's Avatar
Foo'bar Foo'bar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Niedersachsen, Deutschland
Posts: 663
Send a message via Skype™ to Foo'bar
Default

Aircraft type: Messerschmitt Bf 110 C-4 and C-7

System affected: Cockpit instrument tank switch warner

Description of the problem: The C models didn't have the "Umschaltwarnung" indicators since these were introduced with D models first. See image for details.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Umschaltwarnung.jpg (188.9 KB, 382 views)
__________________

Case: Cooler Master Elite 430 | CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 3.3 GHz | Mainboard: ASRock P67 Pro3 | RAM: Corsair 16GB DDR3-1600 | Video: Gigabyte GTX 560Ti OC - 285.62 Drivers | Drive 1: Corsair Force3 120GB SSD (OS) | Drive 2: 1TB HDD | Power: Corsair TX650V2 | Cooling: Corsair Hydro H60 | OS: Windows 7-64 HP | Inputs: Saitek Cyborg 3D - 2 x Saitek Throttle Quadrant - TrackIR 5 | Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster 2443 @ 1920x1200

Last edited by Foo'bar; 02-05-2012 at 01:28 PM.
  #14  
Old 02-05-2012, 10:22 AM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Aircraft type: Messerschmitt Bf 110 C-4 and C-7

System affected: weapons

Description of the problem: No minegeschoss ammunition.
__________________
Black 1
Rudolf Farber
Staffelkapitän






Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD FX (tm) 4170 Quad Core Processor (4CPU) @ 4.2 Ghz, 8Gb DDR3 RAM, DirectX 11, ASUS HD EAU6850CU.
  #15  
Old 02-05-2012, 10:50 AM
VO101_Tom's Avatar
VO101_Tom VO101_Tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 798
Default

Aircraft type: Messerschmitt Bf 109 E-1, E-3, E-4

System affected: Fuel system, Landing Gear Emergency System
Description of the problem: The emergency opening now works this way: you have to pull the emergency release lever (Fahrwerk Notzug), then have to use the nearby hand pump. This is wrong. That pump is connected to the fuel system, you can pressurize the fuel system with it (before engine start).

Description of proper operation:: You have to pull the "Fahrwerk Notzug" lever, and the gravity opens the landing gear, and locks in open position (It's working only, if the landing gear system lost the hydraulic pressure). No need any handpump.

Sources: Bf 109 E Betriebs- und Rüstanleitung, page 68, 69, 97

109 E Fuel system (top view)


This pump is the part of fuel system:


A single wire pulled by emergency lever, which pull a safetly lock


Shematic draw of the landing gear system (no handpump)
__________________
| AFBs of CloD 2[/URL] |www.pumaszallas.hu

AMD X6 1055T, 8GB Ram, ENGTX560 Ti 1GB, 1680 x 1050 px, W7/64, TrackIR 4Pro, G940
Cliffs of Dover Bugtracker site: share and vote issues here

Last edited by VO101_Tom; 02-05-2012 at 11:01 AM.
  #16  
Old 02-05-2012, 11:42 AM
335th_GRAthos 335th_GRAthos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,240
Default

Pitot-Heater indicator of the Bf109


The pitot-heater (Staurohr) lamp does not indicate when the heater is ON


It has been reported to Ilya by Blacksix already http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthr...t=28341&page=8
__________________

---------------------------------------------------------
Intel i7-940 2,93GHz @3,6GHz / 12 GB DDR3 Corsair Dominator 8-8-8-24 / 2x Nvidia GTX570 1,3GB GDDR5 /
Matrox trippleHead2go / SW2FFB + Thrustmaster Warthog + Throttle Quadrants / Win7-64 (SLI drivers ver285.62 )
  #17  
Old 02-05-2012, 11:54 AM
VO101_Tom's Avatar
VO101_Tom VO101_Tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 798
Default

Aircraft type: Messerschmitt Bf 109 E-1, E-3, E-4

System affected: Flap, Skin
Description of the problem: The flap indicator markings is missing from the official Skins.

xnomad linked a couple of picture a long time ago in this topic: Flap setting indicator on Bf109.







__________________
| AFBs of CloD 2[/URL] |www.pumaszallas.hu

AMD X6 1055T, 8GB Ram, ENGTX560 Ti 1GB, 1680 x 1050 px, W7/64, TrackIR 4Pro, G940
Cliffs of Dover Bugtracker site: share and vote issues here
  #18  
Old 02-05-2012, 12:09 PM
VO101_Tom's Avatar
VO101_Tom VO101_Tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 798
Default

Aircraft type: Messerschmitt Bf 109 E-1, E-3

System affected: Prop Pitch lever
Description of the problem: The lever center position is wrong, because it have only 3 position in the game, instead of 4.

- Größer - "greater" (rpm)
- Drehzahl - "rev/min"
- Kleiner - "lesser" (rpm)
- Segelstllg (Segelstellung) - "Glide-standing" increase to maximum AoA of Propeller, because this causes the smallest wind resistance, if the engine stopped. This function now totally missing in the game.

__________________
| AFBs of CloD 2[/URL] |www.pumaszallas.hu

AMD X6 1055T, 8GB Ram, ENGTX560 Ti 1GB, 1680 x 1050 px, W7/64, TrackIR 4Pro, G940
Cliffs of Dover Bugtracker site: share and vote issues here

Last edited by VO101_Tom; 02-05-2012 at 01:15 PM.
  #19  
Old 02-05-2012, 12:12 PM
JG53Frankyboy JG53Frankyboy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,159
Default

Aircraft type: Ju88A-1 & Bristol Blenheim Mk.IV

System Affected : Bombbaydoors

Description of the problem :
The bombbaydoors in the Ju88 are opening and closing automaticly when you relese a SC50 bomb. The movement is very slow. The bombbaydoors were pure manual!
In the opposite, the bombbaydoors in the Blenheim SHOULD be automatic, they they were opened by the bomb's weight, but are not automatic in game






Aircraft type: Ju88A-1 & FIAT Br.20

System Affected: Gyrocompass

Description of the problem:
in both planes the Gyrocompass is not working.
__________________
.................................................. ...............
i7 870 4x2,93Ghz
8GB DDR3 RAM
ATI HD6970
Win 7 64bit
  #20  
Old 02-05-2012, 12:20 PM
VO101_Tom's Avatar
VO101_Tom VO101_Tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 798
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by csThor View Post
Aircraft Type: Ju 87 B-2
System affected: Cockpit label
Description of the problem:
http://home.arcor.de/csthor/Kraftstoffvorrat.jpg
Typo in cockpit labeling. Currently it's Kraftstoffrat but it must be Kraftstoffvorrat.
Hi. Have you photo from this label? I ask, because this may be an unusual method of abbreviation? Like here: PP switch Segelstllg instead of Segelstellung...
__________________
| AFBs of CloD 2[/URL] |www.pumaszallas.hu

AMD X6 1055T, 8GB Ram, ENGTX560 Ti 1GB, 1680 x 1050 px, W7/64, TrackIR 4Pro, G940
Cliffs of Dover Bugtracker site: share and vote issues here

Last edited by VO101_Tom; 02-05-2012 at 12:23 PM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:39 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.