1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > FMB, Mission & Campaign builder Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2012, 01:31 PM
Plt Off JRB Meaker's Avatar
Plt Off JRB Meaker Plt Off JRB Meaker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Windsor,UK
Posts: 856
Default Multiple aircraft take off?

Does anyone know how you get more than just two aircraft to take off in one go?

Normally if you have a Squadron and you get them to take off in FMB,they'll all take off,but they do it in pairs,not all at once,which is what I want to achieve.

Even If I could get three to take off at once I'd be happy.

I have seen it done in a lot of You Tube vids but have not yet succeeded in doing it myself.

If you look at any old Battle Of Britain newsreel there are more than just two aircraft taking off.

Any help or advise would be appreciated,thanks.
__________________


Alienware Aurora|Win 7 64-bit Home Premium|IC i7-920 Processor (Quad-Core)|14GB DDR3 RAM|1 TB SATA 7200rpm Hard Drive|GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 770 2GB WINDFORCE 3 X fan|Thrustmaster Warthog|Saitek Pro Combat rudder pedals,throttle quadrant and Cessna trim wheel|TrackIR4|Sense of humour,I find it comes in handy!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2012, 10:59 AM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Have you tried this from different airfields? -you might get different results. The FMB in old IL2 can be a bit difficult sometimes and certain waypoints at certain distances, altitudes and speeds can give different results. The only thing that comes to mind is they are taking off in Rotte or pairs. If you have say Hurricanes flying in a vic make sure they are from the early squadrons rather than late. This may effect behavour.

Sorry Im too busy to help at the moment but I hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-29-2012, 08:21 AM
Plt Off JRB Meaker's Avatar
Plt Off JRB Meaker Plt Off JRB Meaker is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Windsor,UK
Posts: 856
Default

Thanks Farber,I'll give this a try......appreciate it mate.
__________________


Alienware Aurora|Win 7 64-bit Home Premium|IC i7-920 Processor (Quad-Core)|14GB DDR3 RAM|1 TB SATA 7200rpm Hard Drive|GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 770 2GB WINDFORCE 3 X fan|Thrustmaster Warthog|Saitek Pro Combat rudder pedals,throttle quadrant and Cessna trim wheel|TrackIR4|Sense of humour,I find it comes in handy!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-29-2012, 10:58 AM
bolox bolox is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 350
Default

Quote:
Does anyone know how you get more than just two aircraft to take off in one go?
you won't like the answer- it's fly 109's from a grass airstrip
Spits, Hurri's and 110's seem to use pairs
concrete runways and all planes seem to go single file.
This seems indep of the airbase used or side (DE/GB tested)

Don't ask me how they came up with that logic

however - try this
http://www.mediafire.com/?37byb6lcbzx0lxg

I've added 2 airdrome points and stuck the 2 groups of hurris on them.
You get a mass take off but i haven't figured out how to get the positioning on airfield right- seems to depend on wind direction and can give 'unpredictable' results
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-29-2012, 11:40 AM
FG28_Kodiak FG28_Kodiak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Swabia->Bavaria->Germany
Posts: 884
Default

No it depens on the width of the airstrip, if place enough for three planes side by side, all three starts at the same time. But at the most Airstrips there is only place for two, so only two starts. Maybe if you create a custom Airstrip which is wide enough you get more planes to start at the same time, but i ve not tested yet.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-29-2012, 11:55 AM
FG28_Kodiak FG28_Kodiak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Swabia->Bavaria->Germany
Posts: 884
Default

Ok tested it
with custom Airfield i get 8 Bf109 (not more tested) to start at the same time:

Last edited by FG28_Kodiak; 05-29-2012 at 11:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:58 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.