1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King's Bounty: The Legend > Spirits of Rage

Spirits of Rage All information about Spirits of Rage

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-08-2008, 04:53 AM
jake21 jake21 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 497
Default

I have the boxed atari version and did not have this problem. I played the entire game without a patch - only problem was a few crashes and some ill formated text. After I finished I applied the russian patch and most of the crashes went away (still have an out of memory problem if I play too long).

Quote:
Originally Posted by kromberg View Post
I am having the exact same problem. I am running the current patch for the Atari version. Can anything be done to get around this? I do have a save game right before I enter the area and am still in the first mine section. I think I even have a save game before I enter the first mine section.
  #12  
Old 12-10-2008, 12:19 PM
aginemi aginemi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kromberg View Post
I am having the exact same problem. I am running the current patch for the Atari version. Can anything be done to get around this? I do have a save game right before I enter the area and am still in the first mine section. I think I even have a save game before I enter the first mine section.
I am also having the same problem at upper hadar NPCs ang building dont respond to my clicks.
I cant complete titan's tear quest i click the stone darillas tavern but nothing happens i already have the titan's tear.
I am at the location of the energy that lina requires but she said something about killing monsters (i forgot what she said), i already killed all the monster in the upper hadar and and clicked the energy fountion but nothing happens.
  #13  
Old 12-10-2008, 01:08 PM
Gatts Gatts is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 547
Default

Solution, known working for this problem:

1.) Backup saves

2.) Reinstall the Game: King's Bounty (even Patch it if it is applicable)

3.) Reload old saves - move out of area, return back to area... all works fine again

4.) Should steps above not work - but you found other/new solution - send me private message
Otherwise please try contacting Atari / or 1C Company tech support (This Forum is mainly for free discussion/ can't guarantee solutions)


<<Closing Trhead - so the solution will stay here - visible for all having this issue >>

Last edited by Gatts; 12-10-2008 at 01:30 PM. Reason: Added step FOUR :)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:04 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.